We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
48
37
13
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
37
13
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms the air conditioning manuel antonio national park stayed nights book tours public beach howler monkeys tv fridge path laundry
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 107 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Excellent location if you plan to go to Manuel Antonio national park, the staff and the owner are very friendly and helpful. Some friends and I stayed for a weekend and our experience was really good. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The staff were very very helpful, the location is very close to the beach, and the pool was great to relax in after a long hot day. You couldn't be closer to Manuel Antonio national park while being so peaceful.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pfryfflik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

Villa Prats greatly impressed me. The hotel staff was amazing - we spoke with Kevin and Daniel while there. Kevin offered to book tours for us which we unfortunately didn’t have time to do. He let us check in early, as well as leave our bags after check out. He did a few guests’ laundry while we were there and he let us know all of the amazing spots in the park. The room had a great AC unit, which was much needed after a day on the beach. The public beach is just a short walk away and we passed monkey on the path. Highly recommended, as I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Nina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

The proprietor, Oscar Prats, takes particular care to make sure that you have a quality experience. He will book tours for you and very concerned that you have a good experience. The rooms are very nice and the property is well kept. A gate secures the entrance and it is very safe. The hotel is located right at the entrance to the Manuel Antonio National Park.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank therock1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018

Villa Prats in Manual Antonio was lovely, literally 1 minute away from the park entrance and 2 minutes away from the beach it has a great location. Manual Antonio is more urban than the other places we stayed but the National Park has a great amount of wildlife. The beach was good for a bit of body surfing and relaxing. Watch out for the monkeys and racoons which will try to steal your stuff. We did get bitten a few times by sea lice but they are just like a pinch and not bad, there are sand flies but most of the time they wernt that annoying.

They have a pool but it was quite warm and very family friendly which obviously meant quite a few children, we didn’t really spend much time in there.

Definitely go to the national park, it is busy but friendly and if you go a bit before it opens you can walk around before more tourists arrive

The Fridge was very useful and it was really nice to use their kitchen facilities.

There is a nice milkshake place and a nice pizza place within 1-2 min(towards the park entrance and turn left when you reach the road)

Manual Antonio
• Pelicans
• Frigate Birds
• Turkey and Black Vultures
• Grackle (black bird that makes a lot of noises)

Manual Antonio National Park
• Boa Constrictor
• 2 Toed Sloths
• Large Morpho Butterflies
• 3 Toed Sloths
• Tent making bats
• Agouti
• Racoons
• Trogons
• Squirrel Monkeys
• Howler Monkeys
• Capuchin Monkeys
• Black Iguana

The stay was brilliant only a minor point is that in our room there was no natural light, but the air conditioning and shower where really nice.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chrispayne643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews