We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pacifico Colonial Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2009

I am so happy I stumbled across Pacifico Colonial while searching for a hotel online! My family of 4 adults & 1 child stayed in condo 2 North from October 27-30th & the condo was more than we could have ever expected! The location is perfect & the spacious living area, rooms, kitchen, & balcony make you feel as if you're in the presidential suite of a 5 star hotel. There are great restaurants, a supermarket, bank, & bus stop all within a 5 minute walk from Pacifico Colonial as well. I recommend eating at Café DeSilva which is a 2 minute walk just south of the property. The property manager Melissa was extremely helpful & she acted as our own personal concierge. Melissa can also arrange for a private chef to come & cook your family a meal at a very reasonable cost.

If you need a little more room, check out Pacifico Colonial’s 3 bedroom room floor plan or the 4 bedroom penthouse. Melissa was nice enough to show us these for next time we come & the view from the penthouse is well worth it. If you have a large group, Melissa also has a house to rent right around the corner. Check out the pictures at www.pacificocolonial.com/gallery.html. Take my advice & book this place! I guarantee you won’t regret it!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addicted2WorldTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 180 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2009

Pacifico Colonial was without doubt the best place I have ever stayed for vacation. The condo was very clean and also very relaxing. The patio terrace offered a spectacular view of the Pacific. Don't forget to be back in the condo and on the patio at around 5:45 p.m. to watch an amazing sunset. It was simply breathtaking. The location of the condo itself was very good as we were within walking distance of shops, restaurants and other points of interest. Melissa, the condo manager was extremely pleasant and friendly. Parking and parking attendant was excellent. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else but Pacifico Colonial. It was truly a very lovely place to stay. Pura Vida!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cissygarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

I consider myself very blessed having had the opportunity to visit Pacifico Colonial while visiting beautiful Costa Rica. Location, sfaff and amenities were something out of this world and it took my by a surprise say the least. I highly recommend this beautiful palace and their extremely professional, yet humane down to earth staff for everyone to experience.

J. Book

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comfortseeker1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoeTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrodriguez2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dssgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CostaRica09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.2 mi away
Los Altos Resort
Los Altos Resort
#6 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
579 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
0.4 mi away
Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,661 reviews
0.7 mi away
Makanda by the Sea
Makanda by the Sea
#14 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
632 reviews
1.2 mi away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacifico Colonial Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifico Colonial Condominiums

Address: Manuel Antonio Road | Next to Tulemar bungalows, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: $278 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Manuel Antonio, this new condominium is said to be the most high-end condo in all of Costa Rica. Two, three or four bedroom units are available either individually or combined offering the sweet comforts of home gilded with all the luxuries and modern amenities inlaid within the most beautiful design. There is cable television in every bedroom, high speed internet (Ethernet and wireless), a large 42 inch plasma-screen in the living room, phone, dishwasher, microwave, laundry facilities, central air-conditioning, elegant ceiling fans and a state of the art elevator to get you there. This accommodation is wheelchair accessible to all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and Booking.com so you can book your Pacifico Colonial Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifico Colonial Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Pacifico Colonial Condominiums Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing