We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Getaway!”
Review of Pacifico Colonial

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pacifico Colonial
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Getaway!”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We highly recommend everything about Pacifico Colonial. The accommodations are stunning and the staff is exceptionally helpful and hospitable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
101
26
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mill valley
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We just returned from our first trip it Costa Rica and we are already thinking about next year! Pacifico Colonial was perfect. It truly exceeded our expectations and was by far the best place we have ever stayed. The condo was beautiful with breathtaking views and the location couldn't have been better. The condos are within walking distance to many wonderful restaurants and the market. It is just a short 5 minute bus ride to the beach. Melissa and Elin were so welcoming and helpful in making our stay so special. We will definitely be returning to the Pacifico Colonial!

Room Tip: The top floors have spectacular, unforgettable views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My buddy and I, both gay but not a couple, traveled to Manuel Antonio because of it's reported gay friendly beaches, restaurants etc...and it was all that! We didn't want to stay at an all gay hotel and chose here instead. It was amazing! The staff were totally cool, open, welcoming and discrete. We felt very welcome in the most beautiful place in Manuel Antonio. The fully equipped kitchen allowed us to prepare meals when tired of eating at restaurants - with a grocery store across the street!. Walking distance to the local gay bars and restaurants. Secure with all day/night security and complete privacy within our unit. It is an upscale way to enjoy Manuel Antonio with all its gay options but with the ability to have your own amazing retreat without a seedy element.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyCamperMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We loved out stay at Pacifico Colonial. All the wonderful things everyone says on TripAdvisor are true, but you have to be there to appreciate how special it is. The location is the best in Manuel Antonio, on a high ridge with a breathtaking view looking out over a jungle peninsula to the Pacific Ocean and long stretch of coastline. Is it more remarkable in the morning with your first cup of rich Costa Rican coffee on the porch? Or at sunset, the daily miracle, when the sky turns pink and a giant orange orb rests on the horizon for just a minute before sinking into the sea? The apartments are gracious, beautifully detailed, from the handsome carved woodwork and stained glass to the granite and stainless kitchen, luxurious baths, and wall of glass leading to the magnificent covered patio. The spacious rooms are well furnished and comfortable. Previous guests have included photos that may not quite do it justice, but do give a picture of the rooms, views and furnishings. They also mention the gated entry and parking and location close to restaurants (Kapi, Kapi and Victoria’s are right across the street), the supermarket Joseth, and Milagro for fresh roasted coffee. But it is the people (at PC), Eilyn and Diego, Melissa and Kevin, who make you feel welcome, safe, well cared for and, yes, pampered. These special people personify hospitality. They recommend and arrange activities (zipline, white water rafting, spa treatments, etc.) and make restaurant reservations, always warmly expressing genuine interest in your daily adventures. When they ask “what can we do for you?” they really want to do anything they can to make your stay memorable. Sweet, smart, knowledgeable and professional, they are great ambassadors for Costa Rica and wonderful hosts. Would we stay at Pacifico again? Oh, yes. If we could, we’d run away from home (nice as it is) and move right in!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinnieSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2012

If you are going to costa rica and want to enjoy it to the full extend here is your chance. it will not get any better. it is a complete package. Melissa and Eilyn are
knowledgeable and friendly, they make sure you get the best of everything. I can not tell you enough, you have to be there to experience it for yourself,The valve is there. DO NOT STAY IN
THE HOTEL. if you spend little time you can save your self thousand of dollars on the food.you
got fully equipped kitchen, and to be honest with you there were times that we did not want to leave the building to go any where.it is so nice that it will fulfill all your expectation...

Room Tip: this property has view from every floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4MOREY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I have traveled to almost 40+ countries. Most of my travel has been for work but I have also traveled extensively for vacation. Hands down Pacifico Colonial was the best place I have ever stayed. The management staff (Aliena) was very patient with us and allowed us to look at many units. They were also very knowledgeable about the area and all of the various tourist escursions.

The condo had Italian ceramic tile, stainless steel appliances, plasma tv, complete dining furniture both inside and outside. Two bedrooms with two bathrooms. One of which boasted a pressure controlled shower and the other a jacuzzi tub. The deck had me at hello. My boyfriend and I spent most of our time dining outside and enjoying the views of cliffs and remote islands.

The pool was rather small but I didn't come to Costa Rica to swim in a pool. I came to splash in the natural waters and to bask in the natural serenity.

This place also provides you with a garage door opener and is located near many great beaches. The worst part about my vacation at Pacifico Coloniol was having to say good bye.

This is a great place for more than one couple. Our condo was so big that I had to put an APB out for my boyfriend, who I later found fast asleep and drouling on the deck.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2012

we love our stay - in fact we are still here - in CR and especially Pacifico Colonial. We are staying in the penthouse suite. The accomodations are fantastic and the views spectacular!! This place is well managed which is a credit to Melissa and her team Eileen and Diego. Our family have had a fantastic vacation because of them. We would definitely come back and certainly recommend this place to anyone. This is a beautiful part of CR to come visit. We wil be back!

Nick

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
0.0 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Preserve at Los Altos
The Preserve at Los Altos
#13 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#14 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Reside...
#11 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacifico Colonial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifico Colonial

Property: Pacifico Colonial
Address: Manuel Antonio Road | Next to Tulemar bungalows, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Manuel Antonio, this new condominium is said to be the most high-end condo in all of Costa Rica. Two, three or four bedroom units are available either individually or combined offering the sweet comforts of home gilded with all the luxuries and modern amenities inlaid within the most beautiful design. There is cable television in every bedroom, high speed internet (Ethernet and wireless), a large 42 inch plasma-screen in the living room, phone, dishwasher, microwave, laundry facilities, central air-conditioning, elegant ceiling fans and a state of the art elevator to get you there. This accommodation is wheelchair accessible to all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Pacifico Colonial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifico Colonial Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Pacifico Colonial Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing