We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmpsphere and good food”
Review of Ronny's Place

Ronny's Place
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Costa Rican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the middle of a 90 acres farm, where restaurant is the only building, you can find our Restaurante y Mirador Ronny´s Place, a beautiful "rancho" at farm´s highest mountain peak, allowing for a magnificent view of a 2 bay private beach and horizon.Our privileged location, make us the only restaurant in town where you can see the sunset 365 days a year.
Carlisle,MA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great atmpsphere and good food”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We really enjoyed our meal at Ronny's. The food was very good and the atmosphere very pleasant. We heard that the views were amazing but we dined in the dark so missed that but very pleasant experience especially the bananas flambé!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LisaDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    650
    442
    182
    53
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great ocean view from high”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Food was good as was the service. The food was expensive as it usually is at Manuel Antonio/Quepos area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank David_in_KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great vistas, so-so food.”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

If you want to go see a sunset while in Manuel Antonio this is the place to do it. Unobstructed gorgeous ocean vistas make for incredible views.

Wish I could say the food matched the view though, my wife and I split the nachos and they were definitely lacking in the quality we had begun to love at restaurants in the area. Greasy, sloppy beans, and we both ended up with a lot of toilet time that night.

My advice, go for the drinks and the views but skip the dinner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anygren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best sunset spot”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The perfect place to see the sunset with their famous sangria! The view is amazing and the staff very friendly. A must stop place while in Manuel Antonio for a sunset view in summer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank federico p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food and great people”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We've been to Ronny's Place several times over the past 4 years and the food continues to be very good and fresh. Ronny and his staff are great people and very friendly. He was able to get fresh grouper for us which was great! The sunset is beautiful from here and you really need to try the flaming desert! Thanks to all the staff for your great hospitality!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveljunky037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ronny's Place also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Ronny's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing