We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Tucanes Tours
from $69.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveler rating
749
110
23
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
749
110
23
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white water rafting manuel antonio national park costa rica estuary tour ocean kayaking damas island horseback riding fruit great guide pineapple highly recommend this tour chicken took pictures his job an amazing experience naranjo river plants and animals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 900 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Very nice float trip. Our guides were friendly, helpful and informative. Only caveat was low water made the trip pretty tame. Visited in mid January, beginning if dry season.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

If you love nature and the rain forest this is the best trip! Butterflies everywhere!
Cicadas so loud, it's sounds like a rock concert!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 868dedem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We used Toucanes Tours twice while in the Quepos area.We had Daniel Bolanos as a guide in the park and he was great. Highly recomend getting a guide or you will walk out of there seeing very little. They realy bring the park to life for you. Also did the Mangrove Kayaking Tour, it is crowded but fun. Everyone you meet at Toucanes Tours is very knowledgable and their Tours are dependable.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Daniel Bolaños was our guide and he was really great, friendly and very knowledgeable about all of the wildlife in the area. Would recommend. Includes pick up from hotel and Park entry.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 269daleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

This Was my second tour with this company, the first being the Damas island mangrove kayak tour which was really nice.

The company provides a quality experience. The guides are skilled and experienced. You Just know you are in good hands. For me that’s foremost. Then the fun can begin.

I was a bit nervous taking this class 4-5 river rafting trip but they prepare you well for it by going over the instructions clearly, making sure you understand everything, then you do a practice lesson in the river in a small protected area. Our guide Marcos was excellent and made me feel like he had our backs. Although all The guides do the lions share of the work, it’s a team effort for sure.

I was sorry when it ended, the adrenaline rush over! But They served a nice lunch to partly compensate! It was a nice portion of rice and beans and either veggies, fish or chicken. I was pleased with my veg dish as it included an assortment of small dishes.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank francine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews