We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Organic Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beach Dog Cafe Santa Teresa Mal Pais - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Beach Dog Cafe Santa Teresa Mal Pais
Cuisines: American, Fusion, South American, Central American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Organic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Very complete menu and our dishes were all fantastic. Located in the middle of the Centro Commercial, this is a wonderful place for a breakfast or lunch.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank dasfur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can't stay away!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

In a town with great food choices, this is one of the best! For lunch...amazing fish tacos, truly delicious spinach salad with feta and strawberries, panko fried avocado tacos - yum! We saw a million other things we want to try, but have been having a hard time straying from the tacos and smoothies. Warning: this place is addictive! We have eaten lunch here 3 out of 4 days so far....and are already planning a trip for the Friday dinner and entertainment.

The owner is super friendly and welcoming and the location is great. For anyone gluten free, there are lots of good choices and you can ask for corn tortillas on the tacos. DEFINITELY recommend giving Beach Dog a try...I am sure you will love it as much as we do!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SharonGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“An absolute must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

This cute cafe is in the Playa Carmen Plaza and has incredible food. The food is brought in from local farms and for the most part organic. It's flavorful and just overall fantastic. Try the smoothies, the healthy breakfast and the avo melt. There's no way you'll only go once.

Helpful?
Thank clairesadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Had a chance to eat here a couple of times during our stay and found the food, service and the chef great. Very well run and looked after restaurant located in a nice garden setting.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ableson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Went there for lunch when we first arrived in Mal Pais. Had their special, which was mahi fish tacos with sweet potato fries. Absolutely delicious and inexpensive! Our server was fantastic as well. We were having some issues upon our arrival into town with both our hotel and accessing our bank accounts. The guy let us sit there for ages and use their WiFi and gave a recommendation of a new hotel, which he got us a great rate on. Definitely recommend!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach Dog Cafe Santa Teresa Mal Pais also viewed

Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
 
Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
 
Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing