We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you love Italian food, this place is a must!”

Ritmo Tropical Restaurant Pizzeria
Ranked #6 of 18 Restaurants in Mal Pais
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you love Italian food, this place is a must!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

See Jonathan and his father at Ritmo and tell them the City girls from Vegas sent you! Amazing food and service!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank peachu704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    32
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mt Eliza, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The best meal of our 10-day stay!”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Great seafood options and the freshest salads. Our meals were the best of our entire stay and if the constant flow of locals picking-up take-away pizzas is any indication of what the locals think, this place it is by far one of the best eateries in town.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheSurfchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUMM!”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Dinner was delicious! I cant decide what I liked more the steak or the fish. Do NOT pass this place up! It is absolutely delicious!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You can get what you want !”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We started with an enormous Focaccia as a starter for 4 persons (Focaccia is more or less a pizza without tomato sauce), and then everybody had something else - pizza, focaccia with salad on it (!), a lomito (= steak) and pork filet with mushroom sauce. So you see you can nearly get everything, the quality was very good and the prices ok. Excellent relation between quality and price.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
358 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Awesome Shrimp!”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The shrimp here is awesome! My wife had the garlic shrimp and I had the shrimp kebabs. Both were cooked perfectly and served with hearty salads and the wonderful garlic bread appetizers.

This place is a very short walk from the Mal Pais/ST intersection. Like most restaurants, it's open-air, though with the big ovens, the place is very warm. Additional fans would be great as well as mosquito coils.

Quick service.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manilapacman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ritmo Tropical Restaurant Pizzeria also viewed

Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
 
Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
 
Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Ritmo Tropical Restaurant Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing