We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Hands down a good time!

Jason is wonderful! Trust worthy guide who knows where to go for the fish. Very personable. Caught... read more

Reviewed August 13, 2019
yendrya2017
Incredible Tour Operator

Jason took us (2 adults and 3 kids) out on an incredible fishing and snorkeling morning? His boat... read more

Reviewed June 15, 2019
murraymcw
,
Cape Town, South Africa
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
20
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
20
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Jason is wonderful! Trust worthy guide who knows where to go for the fish. Very personable. Caught a bunch of Tuna, saw 14 turtles, shark, and a whale with a calf!! We will be back to see him again. Thank you!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank yendrya2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasontours, Propietario at Jason Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Thank you Yendry! I'm very glad that know you enjoyed the trip. See you soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Jason took us (2 adults and 3 kids) out on an incredible fishing and snorkeling morning? His boat was sparkling clean and the equipment he brought along for fishing and snorkeling was all of a very high quality.

Jason himself has an amazingly calm energy and is a very cool person. He has a ready smile and a calm demeanor. It was an incredible experience for myself, my wife and 3 children. I cannot recommend this operator enough.

We caught some really nicely sized tuna whereas some other boats came in empty handed. Jason kept an eye on the conditions and knows his trade. Excellent tour, excellent price, excellent man. 'highly recommended.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank murraymcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasontours, Propietario at Jason Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you Murray!
I very appreciated you review, that inspires me to do my job better every day. You are a very nice family and I hope see you again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

We had a great time fishing with Jason. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and very professional. We caught lots of fish, and he cut up our tuna so we could take it home to cook. I would recommend him to anyone!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Klong1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasontours, Propietario at Jason Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you! It's my pleasure and I pass a great time on the sea with you too. Thanks for fish with me and I hope see you again on the future..
Pura Vida!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

We had a great day fishing with Captain Jason. I contacted him online prior to our vacation and he was quick to respond and stayed in contact up to the time of our charter. I specifically requested that we target rooster fish on this trip and even though the conditions were not ideal for it Jason still knew the area and where we would have our best opportunity. At the end of the day I landed my first rooster. The boat was very nice, modern fishing equipment and cold drinks. I have booked many fishing trips throughout CR and Mexico and without a doubt I would book with Captain Jason again.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank akajason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasontours, Propietario at Jason Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks akajason! I really appreciate that you trust in me. I feel great because you fulfilled one of your dreams. That makes my job great. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Jason is an experienced local fishermen, higly knowleadgeable of the area and the underwater species. Troll, cast, and deep drop. We got fish at every level in the water column.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasontours, Propietario at Jason Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you Mario G. It's was a pleasure for me. I hope see you again.. Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews