We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”

Las Piedras Santa Teresa
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Mal Pais
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Argentinean, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Argentinian Open Grill & Restaurant combines Argentinian BBQ with local food. Also offering Cocktails, Vegetarian dishes, seafood, pasta, kids menu, homemade desserts and much more...
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

This place is amazing. Definitely recommend getting there early to avoid a wait. All their food is cooking over an open grill and smells amazing and you get delicious chimichurri with every meal. Highly recommend the Argentinian steak!! We also got the ribs, chicken and tuna which were delicious.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank megant580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 300 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

After realising our wait for our original restaurant would be over an hour, we found Las Piedras nearby so we chose to dine here instead.
We received a warm welcome and were seated straight away.
For starters, we opted for the guacamole and chips. It was fantastic, decent portion and tasted great.
The restaurant has an open grill at the front where some meals are prepared. I chose the choripan (chorizo sandwich) with fries and my friend had the garlic shrimps with rice.
We enjoyed both of our meals and were very satisfied afterwards.
Great spot in town with plenty of options and nice service.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank forthekellofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

We heard about Las Piedras through someone at our hotel (Casa Chameleon) & decided to head there for dinner. Right decision! The food is absolutely delicious, we had chicken, pork and shrimp with chips / salad / mash plus two big glass bottles of coke and it came to just £20. Quick service from really lovely waiters. Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Rhiannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

The meat comes from a big open grill/ fire. We tried a burger and chicken, both super tasty. Especially the burger was nearly perfect!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 699lennartk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2018 via mobile

Great and friendly service, the food is delicious. We always eat here when we visit. All their meat, cooked on an open fire, is cooked to perfection. Our kids loved the chicken.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank SeanB469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Piedras Santa Teresa also viewed

Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Las Piedras Santa Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing