We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, amazing prices”

Las Piedras Santa Teresa
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Mal Pais
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Argentinean, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Argentinian Open Grill & Restaurant combines Argentinian BBQ with local food. Also offering Cocktails, Vegetarian dishes, seafood, pasta, kids menu, homemade desserts and much more...
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

We heard about Las Piedras through someone at our hotel (Casa Chameleon) & decided to head there for dinner. Right decision! The food is absolutely delicious, we had chicken, pork and shrimp with chips / salad / mash plus two big glass bottles of coke and it came to just £20. Quick service from really lovely waiters. Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Rhiannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 301 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

The meat comes from a big open grill/ fire. We tried a burger and chicken, both super tasty. Especially the burger was nearly perfect!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 699lennartk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2018 via mobile

Great and friendly service, the food is delicious. We always eat here when we visit. All their meat, cooked on an open fire, is cooked to perfection. Our kids loved the chicken.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank SeanB469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

This place is awesome. They cook your dinner over an amazing large open fire. The service is fantastic. So friendly. I have been twice. Had chicken the first time and steak the second time. Both super tasty. Good value for money for the portion size and food quality.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank fionan412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

Had a steak . They really do their craft like an art form. Watching them cook it was almost as good as eating it. Came w mashed potatoes and salad. Excellent job. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank JokersWild24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Piedras Santa Teresa also viewed

Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Las Piedras Santa Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing