We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish We Could Have Stayed Longer!”
other travelers have booked this property
Looking down from front porch to pool, BBQ, and front lawn area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking down from front porch to pool, BBQ, and front lawn area.
Front Porch Viewing, Large Dinning table, foosball, etc. New Larger 2 Door Refrigerator not in picture.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Looking down from front porch to pool, BBQ, and front lawn area.
Front Porch Viewing, Large Dinning table, foosball, etc.
New Larger 2 Door Refrigerator not in picture.
Your private pool.
Six Hand Carved doors
7 Kayaks included with house.
Great relaxing private pool.
Some of the best sport fishing in the world nearby.
Surfing our beach.
Washer and Dryer, dart board, climbing peg board, and ping pong table included.
Great Zip-Line Tours.
River Boat Tour.
ATV Tours.
Perfect Sunsets From Front Porch.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Jaco, Jaco District, Garabito Municipality, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kristyn S
California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wish We Could Have Stayed Longer!”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a group of 12 stay at the beachfront house in Playa Agujas and it was a wonderful week in paradise! The location is absolutely beautiful with a huge green yard, trees, flowers, and the beach right off the yard. We loved the wakeup call of the ocean and birds in the mornings, and the sunsets can't be beat! We also enjoyed seeing the Costa Rican wildlife (macaws, leaf cutters ants, crabs, iguanas, etc.) in the yard. Although it is in a quiet beach area, it's not far (15-30 minute scenic drives) from Jaco and Tarcoles. There are also two small markets only a couple of km away if you just need a few groceries and don't want to drive into town. We really liked the layout of the house, with 4 bedrooms indoors and 2 off of the front porch. Also with the three bathrooms, we all felt like we had our own space and privacy. One or two of the bedrooms do not have AC, but there are plenty of available fans to help cool down if necessary. We rented 2 vehicles from the owner (who also owns a small car rental business) and we really appreciated the flexibility of coming and going as we pleased. If you have a chance, be sure to have the cook prepare a meal or two for you--she is a wonderful cook and makes a meal that will leave you stuffed and happy! We also enjoyed using the bbq down by the pool. We went to the Coope Tarcoles (fisherman's co-op a few km south of the Tarcoles bridge) and bought fish and shrimp to grill. It seemed a little pricier than we expected, but neat to see one of the local fishing areas and support local fishermen. With all of the attractions nearby, be sure to enjoy the house and its surrounding areas! Walking the beach to both the north and south was really nice. We also went out kayaking one morning and it was an awesome experience out on the water. The owner and his sons helped us get the kayaks down to the beach and then back up when we were done. He also gave us tips of where and how to go for the best experience. We left at about 8am and the water was calm and glassy. There is a beach to the south not too far off that was nice for a swimming break before heading back. As for our host, he was informative and available during the months prior to our trip, and he continued to make himself available when we had questions or if we needed anything during our time there. He is a great landlord and we would not hesitate to rent from him again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELW677
Windsor
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Dream Come True - Comfort, Beauty and Tranquility”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Best of the Best... is being able to visit this beautiful country and stay in a house that feels like home - with so many extras. Gary's home offers comfort, beauty, tranquility, hospitality and so much more.... Having a host that takes pride in seeing his guests have a Wonderful time - that's Gary! Words alone can not express our gratitude, If we had to give you a word of advice it would be, Listen to Gary, rent your vehicle from Gary, book your excursions through Gary; as he will take good care of you and steer you in the right direction. This beautiful home is well stocked with all necessities you will need while on vacation, the pool is refreshing and relaxing, the BBQ offered for tasty meals and the maid service was Really Nice! All within walking distance, it was nice to take a stroll to the local bar, have a beer, walk along the beach, watch the sunset, oh yeah and let's not forget the Ocean Kayaking! A truly unforgettable and enjoyable vacation, we would love to do it again! Thank you for a memorable vacation! Pura Vida

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: True Hospitality
Liked least: Humidity
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCShelly
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful home with fabulous view!”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We traveled to Costa Rica for two weeks and rented this home for our entire stay. We had 4 adults and 6 kids and it was perfect for us. Everyone had plenty of space and it was a relaxing experience. The house is in a great location right on the beach. It is far enough away from Jaco that you can relax and not have too many people around yet close enough that you can get to things you need within a few minutes. The owner of the home lives on the back of the property and was SO helpful. He recommended and booked excursions for us when we asked and was there to answer any questions when we needed him. The kids loved all of the wildlife on the property and the adults loved the pool that we could allow the kids to swim in when we didn't want to be on the beach. I highly recommend this home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Home on Private beach”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying at this house. What a spectacular view over looking the Pacific Ocean. We really enjoyed the morning bird watching. We were fortunate enough to see a pair of Scarlet Macaws several times during walks on the beach the week we stayed at the house. A short walk from the house we were able to watch white-headed capuchin monkeys eat breakfast in the mango trees. We also took the opportunity to have several meals prepared for us by the house cook. The food was delicious! We drove to Carara National Park just up the road and had a wonderful guided tour and were able to see many more birds and creatures. A highlight for the kids was the seeing a large group of alligators hanging out in the Tarcolitas River just north of Carara from the safety of the bridge. Everyone also enjoyed ziplining. A wonderful house in an absolutely beautiful area of Costa Rica. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing