We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small calzone- delish!”
Review of Caliche's Wishbone

Caliche's Wishbone
Ranked #15 of 163 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: In the hub of Jaco's surf community, Caliche's Wishbone has been slicing and dicing up it's recipes since 1995.The Wishbone is well known for its unique mix of casual to exotic ingredients , from pitas to poke, tacos to tuna, pizza to pad thai, we have the dish for you. So come to the local hot spot, order up some fresh catch, get the kids a pizza and enjoy the view. WiFi and people watching FREE!Pura Vida,The Wishbone Tribe.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small calzone- delish!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We were in town for our honeymoon and I ordered a small calzone; my husband ordered the burrito (it's a giant!). Both were delicious and service was great. Towards the end we lost our server; hence, the 4 stars. Otherwise, we had a great time!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AFV417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    151
    41
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food in Costa Rica.”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is a great value. Get the lobster and any of the rice dishes. It is a casual place with a great crowd. It always has a good crowd. Servers are very nice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank woodley100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“You must eat their tuna poke!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Tuna poke! Tuna poke! Tuna poke! This is my favorite lunch spot in Jaco. The poke is the best I've had. The chips and black beans are great! The mahi burritos are solid. The tuna bowls are really good too! Special insider tip: they deliver all the way to Los Suenos!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VanCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Came for lunch”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Came here durring our last day in Jaco while we were shopping. It was a great way to get out of the sun and have a good meal. We ordered the chips and queso as an appetizer and the cheese was really good. We split a pizza for lunch and it was so big (6slices) we took 2 back tonour hotel with us.

We both liked it here and next time we are back we will probably eat dinner here too. Very clean and friendly!

Sean-N-Tori

Helpful?
1 Thank Sean-N-Tori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in Jaco!!!!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The Wishbone is by far the best restaurant in Jaco! The food is amazing and fresh...everything from the lobster, tuna sashimi, veggie bowl, arroz con pollo and even the pizza is amazing! The service and atmosphere are outstanding. The people are so friendly and hard working! I could have gone there every night that we were in Costa Rica for vacation. I highly recommend the Wishbone to everyone traveling to the area!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NellOC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caliche's Wishbone also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Caliche's Wishbone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing