We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
67
39
5
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
39
5
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslost beachbasic kitchen supplieswonderful accommodationsbath condogated entrancegarbage bagsonsite managernice condowasher and dryershort walk into townfamily orientedshopping and restaurantstop floorbar next doorbeach towelscosta ricaamazing pool
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 131 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2018

We stayed two full weeks and wish we could stay two more! The condo had three rooms, three bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, and an amazing pool patio setup. The condo was very newly renovated and it was obvious. We loved the rain shower heads, the dishwasher, and washer/dryer. There were 4 balconies to hang out on and listen to the ocean. The view was amazing. There were 4 swimming pools to choose from as well, one with a swim up bar. The guards stationed on all sides made us feel safe and worry free. The people there were all family oriented and friendly. We enjoyed visiting Horizons Church in Jaco and meeting the other Americans. The staff at Lost Beach Rentals was extremely helpful as well.

Room Tip: Penthouse has the most room but every room has the best view!
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018

Great location in Jaco Beach Right on the beach and has very big pools and very close to restaurants and you can spend alot of time in the Casino which is just a small walk down the beach High recommend

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018

We stayed in C3 newly remodeled beautifully. The Bahia Encatada is beautiful, clean, comfortable and all the people who work there are so nice. I travelled with my little granddaughter and felt so safe and secure. Laurie the manager, made our trip so pleasant and easy for us. Our condo couldn't have been better or more comfortable. The condo is literally a few steps to the beach. The macaws flying through town daily is something to see. I loved this place and cant wait to go back. Hopefully soon!

Room Tip: Many rooms to choose from, they all seemed very nice.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarikayE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

We love visiting here— have stayed 4 times. Our only complaint is the WiFi was very iffy this time. Staff is very helpful setting up tours and taking care of any problems that arise. We usually stay 12 days, eight was not nearly enough!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Mray5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

We stayed in 2 different units in the building over 10 days. Both units were 2 bedroom 2 bath units. Both were lacking basic kitchen supplies such as enough plates, bowls, cups and cutlery for 4 people. Both units were showing their age with drywall dents, black marks and old paint. Furniture could use an upgrade as well. Appliances are rusting and breaking down from age as well.
It's a shame they aren't decorated better because the views from these units and the location by the ocean were great. The 3 pools were great but they could use a bit more shade in the pool area as the midday sun is very hot and they seem to have lost some Palm trees in recent years.
Internet access was very intermittent at the building and the phone didn't work in one of the units.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
3  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews