We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Paloma Blanca
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
South Beach Hotel(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mar de Luz(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$79
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Croc's Resort & Casino(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$216
$153
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copacabana Hotel & Suites(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mango Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Creole(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartotel Flamboyant(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$115
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
99
32
8
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
32
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslost beachwasher and dryersemi private poolwonderful vacationjaco beachfloor balconybeach minutessouthern partcosta ricaocean viewanswer our questionstaxi fareliterally stepscondo complexthree bedroomatv rideoutstanding staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 141 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The place was amazing. Very clean and safe location . The staff were very friendly and helpful and the condo was beautiful
They have security 24 hours and that makes a big plus specially when you travel with kids.
I can't wait to go back next year!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablodecostarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We rented a condo from a Daystar Property in Jaco, Costa Rica. The property management of Daystar properties is five star. They support you at every turn and can help you with your every need in Jaco. We booked all of our tours through Daystar. That made a huge difference. One stop shopping. May have been a few extra pennies but worth it. Every other tour operator hawks the same stuff so it made sense to confirm everything at the same time. The entire staff is supportive and responsive. They have multiple properties in Jaco and should your travels ever bring you there, I strongly encourage you to look at renting from a Daystar Property. Best of all, they never tried the hard timeshare sell that you get with other companies like this.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better. Great views from there.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allenr589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed in Units B4 and C4 for a week in July and absolutely loved our condos! I was traveling with my parents, brother, husband, and two children. Each condo was beautifully appointed, clean, and perfect for a long stay. The washer and dryer were a must and allowed us to travel light! We ate in quite frequently---using the kitchens and eating on our balconies. One night we reserved the grill and eating area by the pool and ate outside. We had breathtaking views of the ocean, and the second bedrooms looked out to the mountains behind Jaco. The bathrooms were large and clean. The grounds were pristine. It took less than a minute to get to the beach (we were on the back of the property) and we found the best beach bar and restaurant (The Point Beach Bar) just around the corner. We swam in the large pool every day and the smaller pool was perfect for our 3 year-old. My mother was very content to sit in the living room and watch the beach. We are planning to come back next summer and will not hesitate to book here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in "ocean view" rooms on the 4th floor in the back. You definitely have beautiful ocean views!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CassieAndBrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed in unit E-4 from March 28th through April 4th. What an amazing view we had from our balcony. We had an awe inspiring panoramic view of the beach and epic sunsets every day. The security guard "Fransisco" spoke very good English and was very informative and helpful to us for places to eat and sight seeing. The pools were very clean and well maintained. The only complaint we would have was that there was no microwave in our unit, the dish washer did not work, and the electronic safe did not work (But the maintenance tech provided us with a key for it). Other than those VERY minor issues, we could not have asked for a more hospitable venue that felt like home away from home in Paradise. ALL the staff were very friendly helpful.

Room Tip: Top level room was amazing for the views, but I will admit I got tired of huffing those stairs each day. (They do have an elevator, but I wasn't about to be that lazy)
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derekv21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Nice property on the beach. 1 mile from center of town. Very safe gated 24 hour security. Security was extremly helpful and welcoming.
The pools, 4 of them were spotless. Grounds keepers worked everyday keeping the property clean and painted.
The unit was clean and quiet. All the beds were comfortable.
My only concern was some of the Breakfast bar furniture needed replaced as well the microwave.
The living room A/C stopped working the last day. But the rest of the A/C units kept up.
The Daystar Manager Lisle was very receptive to correcting the problems with the unit. Thanks Lisle!
I would recommend La Paloma Blanca to anyone!
I thought it was a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Make sure and let the Daystar manager know if you have any problems with the room. So they can fix it!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtwel_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews