We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Paloma Blanca
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Club del Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$107
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Croc's Resort & Casino(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$216
$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Hotel(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mango Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$70
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Creole(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$365
$319
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mar de Luz(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copacabana Hotel & Suites(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
101
32
8
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
32
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslost beachwasher and dryersemi private poolwonderful vacationjaco beachfloor balconybeach minutessouthern partcosta ricaocean viewanswer our questionstaxi fareliterally stepscondo complexthree bedroomatv rideoutstanding staff
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 143 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Our stay at Paloma Blanca was one of the best vacations ever! Super clean condo, amazing rooms, great bathrooms plus everyone was pleasant and helpful. The beach is just steps from the building and the pools were wonderfully clean and warm. It could not have been better. The walk into town to stores and restaurants was about 10 -15 minutes, but that was fine after relaxing and swimming all day. We found a wonderful local restaurant just a few blocks away called Rancho Santana and there was a small store at the end of our block to buy water and beer. We absolutely recommend staying at this lovely place in Jaco, Costa Rica. We cannot wait to go back!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a garden view room and loved it.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurgessMeredith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We took our closest family to a two day rest in Jaco, Puntarenas. It was relaxing, great accomodations, pricing and service. The beach was beautiful, clean and safe. Just a great experience we want to repeat soon

Room Tip: Great place for rest, but lacks a gym and some activities for the kids.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiderInnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaystarRentals, Manager at La Paloma Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We just returned from the most wonderful vacation at Paloma Blanca. The condo was very clean, nicely decorated and very well equipped. Couldn't have asked for a better location. It was an easy walk to downtown, maybe 15 minutes, or you could take a cab for $2.00. Staff was very nice and friendly, especially Frank at the front gate. He even brought us fresh coconuts one day. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryP678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed at Daystar Paloma in Costa Rica for a week. Everything looks spectacular online, but as someone else commented, the place needs maintenance help. But my biggest gripe are the BEDBUGS that I found in my room and made their way into my luggage. Of course they came back to the United States with us....you could say I was not pleased one bit. It was a horrible ordeal to have to go through. Not to mention the water in my condo wasn't working right....AVOID THESE CONDOS! Save yourself the trouble and bug problem...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Abbey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaystarRentals, Manager at La Paloma Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Hello Abbey,

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for any inconveniences that your stay may have caused. I would like to extend an invitation to you the next time you are in Jaco to stay at Paloma Blanca again or just stop by and see the improvements. We value you as a customer and respect your thoughts as it is a crucial impact on our changes here.

The Daystar People

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed at Paloma Blanca for 10 days in later January 2012. There was 4 adults and 2 kids, plenty of room for all of us. The location was excellent, pools clean, staff wonderful, the beach clean and quieter than near town. Our 9 year old son learned to surf right out front of the condo! The condo was very well equipped, with everything that we needed for cooking and everything in the condo worked well, we had a lovely view of the ocean from the balcony. The store we mostly went to was the Maxi Mart on the main street of town, there was a less expensive store just out of town but the selection of fresh food was not as good there. There was also a great seafood store walking distance from the condo, near the soccer field very reasonably priced. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Anything 3rd floor or above would have a good view.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laucht12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews