We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daystar Bahia Azul
Nearby Hotels
Monte Carlo Condominium(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pumilio(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copacabana Hotel & Suites(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$147
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Club del Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$209
$193
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mango Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$100
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mar de Luz(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$422
$365
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Croc's Resort & Casino(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$310
$274
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
54
30
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
30
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorcondo unitgreat poolstayed here for a weekclose to towndowntown jacooceansecuritypropertybeachgatemiltonsurflaundryiguanas
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 92 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I loved the Bahia Azul condo so much. I had to buy it.
- spacious
- excellent location
- everything is close and within walking distance
- not touristy with souvenir hawkers at every turn.
- friday farmers market right behind the condo with lots of fresh fruit and vegetables and of course Costa Rican coffee.
- inexpensive car rentals if you want to do some personal exploring.
- most of the locals can manage enough english so language isn't a barrier. Although they do appreciate any attemot on your part to communicate in Spanish.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuthierOnLeave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed here for a week during July condo 7B. The condo was just as described. It was a very spacious 2 bed 2 bath and very clean. The pool is huge and was never packed, most of the time it was just my husband and I. The condo is located on the beach and is a short walk to some delicious restaurants and to the grocery store. We booked through Day Star properties and had no issues besides our key cards not working one day but the 24 hour property security let us in and Day Star was there with new keys in about 20 minutes. If we stayed in Jaco again I would definetly book here because of the cleanliness and location. They also have maintenance men on site every day cleaning the grounds which are immaculate. In a nutshell, beautiful property in a great location in Jaco!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We have stayed in Bahia Azul and have been nothing but impressed. The condos are amazing (especially the third floor that have rooftop balconies). Our condo had two bedrooms, which were both a good size and two full bathrooms, a kitchen with bar stools and a living area. You can open doors onto the balconies from the master bedroom as well as the living room, which really gives you a feeling of being at the beach. These condos are located on the beach, so you can hear the waves, even if you are inside the condo. If you are not an ocean swimmer, then they have a gorgeous pool in the center of the condos, facing the beach. The pool has lap lines on the bottom and was never over crowded. Everyone at the pool was friendly and we loved the family-like atmosphere.
The location of Bahia Azul was perfect for us. It was about a mile walk to our favorite restaurant (The Bohio) through town, or a half a mile down the beach. Everything in town is within walking distance, but the taxi rides were cheap when we needed a break.

Room Tip: Third floor so you get a roof top balcony!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunbum010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We loved our stay in Jaco and were especially lucky to have stayed at this property. We rented from a private owner, Jodi and she was very helpful and great to work with - we stayed in condo 4B. The condo itself was perfect, very clean, nicely decorated, and highly functional with all that we needed while on vacation! The grounds were beautiful with lush vegetation and palm trees, clean pool and right on the beach! Everything is within easy walking distance: water sports, restaurants, groceries, shopping and pharmacy - so convenient! We rented bikes and spent afternoons exploring a little more off the beaten path. We were happy to discover how centrally located we were to everything. There is a nice sense of community created by the condos surrounding the pool with a mix of owners and vacationers. Everyone made us feel welcome.
Most evenings we would check out the local fare, the restaurants were excellent, with great food and good service. All in all, it was a fantastic vacation -- we will be back and we plan to stay here again!

Room Tip: Jodi rents a few condos I think but we had 4C on the second floor. It was great and the location was perfect!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendypaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

My wife and I traveled to Costa Rica few weeks ago and wow we loved it. We rented a condo on VRBO from a private owner and she was amazing, helped us with everything from transportation to surfing and everything in between. We stayed in a top floor condo and watched every sunset while were there - really amazing view. I would suggest to anyone to rent a top floor condo!!! We planned to just relax by the pool but we ended up hiking and zip lining and we took an amazing ATV tour up the moutain. We didn't rent a car, just walked everywhere or grabbed a taxi for next to nothing - that saved us a lot of money! Everything we wanted or needed was so close.
The condo was perfect, the pool was beautiful, the area was quite, the staff was friendly and the owner was great. We loved our trip and we loved our "home" while we were there.

Room Tip: Rent a top floor condo. We were in condo 4C which has tables and lounge chairs on the roof top. I think we spent more time up there than by the pool. We found it on VRBO and the owner was very helpful and friendly.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews