We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daystar Bahia Azul
Nearby Hotels
Monte Carlo Condominium(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mar de Luz(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copacabana Hotel & Suites(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pumilio(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$125
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Mango Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$100
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$422
$365
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Croc's Resort & Casino(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$310
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
54
30
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
30
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorcondo unitgreat poolstayed here for a weekclose to towndowntown jacooceansecuritypropertybeachgatemiltonsurflaundryiguanas
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 92 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This propety is so beautiful. It's on the south end of the beach, it feels tucked away, it's quieter but still a short walk into town and all it has to offer. We stayed on a top floor condo that had loungers and table and chairs on the rooftop - the sunsets were perfect - we had dinner and cocktails there most evenings. The pool was crystal clear, the grounds were well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Bahia Azul is located on the prettiest street in Jaco...This place is great - we are going to stay again next year but I think we will contact a private owner to stay rather than the management company. We heard you can get better prices!

Room Tip: Rooftop condos with the sunset deck are great!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TCain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

We really enjoyed the Bahia Azul. Within walking distance to everything you need. If you aren't able to walk well this would not suit you well but we had a 5, 8 and 10 year old and the walking worked fine for them. The resort is very nice. We found lots of people who point us in whatever direction we need. We had not done too much research about Jaco before going and were very pleased with the area and the people at the resort and management company who helped accomodate us. The beach is rocky right in front of the resort. It is beautiful to look at but you have to walk down a bit to enjoy a beach to sit and relax on. The pool is great. The kids enjoyed that very much.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CCmeyers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

We liked the location: on the beach with a short walk to the center of town. Expectations lowered by earlier weak reviews so was pleasantly surprised. Condo was clean and cleaners showed up twice during 5 night stay.
Decent gym was very close and cost just $3 per day.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allincman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Rooms have bad smell, especially when it's raining. Kitchen equipment doesn't work, dishwasher was broken and they didn't fix it while we were there. Some cutlery and plates are missing. Old and stained towels and sheets. there is no housekeeping service (if you want it, you must pay extra fees). No umbrellas on the pool! Some guests were drunk and made noise, but guardians didn't react. Often blackouts (sometimes for hours). Poor wireless signal.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amarila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Made reservation with their booking agency in San Jose for family of 4 adults for 2 bedroom condo with breakfast delivered to doorstep each morning. This place is nicely located newer facility on the beach in Jaco. We had a hired van with spanish speaking driver/guide, thank goodness. First the room we were promised was not the room we got. The A/C remote was not working! . The staff didn't speak English, took forever to check us in even though we had prepaid in San Jose and had all the paperwork with us. My elderly parents were tired after long day sight seeing and decided to cook a light meal in the condo. Husband, guide and I decided to eat at a nice seafood dinner out, when we got back our key wouldn't work sothe guard let us in. Parents said they couldn't cook anything because the stove wouldn't work.(they bought groceries so they could cook) so basically eat bread for dinner. In morning no breakfast, no stove.when guide arrived in a.m. contacted staff, the stove was unplugged! Breakfast was to drive to a restaurant.. Guide explained about breakfast delivery to room but staff didn't care.He kindly went to the restaurant and brought our breakfast to us. (great guy, Eric) They didn't care at all. The nex day I tried to do laundry since they nice laundry room but nothing would start, another call and guess what !,everything was unplugged. They also dont provide housekeeping services.. . For spending $200 a night this was not worth it for me. This could have been a beautiful vacation spot if the management gets their act together. Communication from booking agency to the actual property is vey poor,

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SariSari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews