We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
78
38
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
38
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen quiet neighborhood stayed here for nights small hotel downtown jaco fresh fruit min walk to the beach main strip a great place to stay rooms are spacious beautiful pool recommend this hotel our honeymoon every morning nicolas kitchenette waldo
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 121 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

We only booked one night here at the end of our trip to get us closer to the airport for our flight out the next day. The hotel rooms were nice with a small but full kitchen, comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful during check in. We prefer separate beds but had to book a queen room so we asked for an extra blanket. They were only able to provide an extra sheet but tried to accommodate us. The pool was nice. The hotel was maybe an easy 20 minute walk to the beach. There wasn’t much around the hotel so while it was quiet and okay for us- for a longer stay you might prefer something closer to town. If you do stay here be sure to say hello to Baloo the big friendly dog at the front desk.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa C, Gérant at Hotel Villa Creole, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Thank you so much for the nice comments .I hope to see you again.
Best regards.Jany and Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

Six of us spent three nights in two apartments, and really enjoyed ourselves. We felt quite pampered. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms were nicely appointed, the kitchenette was well laid out, and it was all spotlessly clean. The pool was always inviting and seldom used, so we made light work of that! Nice common space and books available to borrow, and tasty breakfasts. The hostess, Katya, was so welcoming and easy to talk to, she gave us a lot of helpful information and nice conversation. This would be a perfect place for friends, families, or business retreats: it's easy to walk around Jaco, and cabs are quite cheap otherwise.

Room Tip: If it matters, the two units we booked had different kitchen/bath layouts ... go pick your favourite!
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nunya-from-NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa C, Responsable réception at Hotel Villa Creole, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Hello Nunya ,
Thank you very much for you nice comment about the hotel in general and the room, we try hard to make every guest happy. Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Small hotel, large well equipped rooms with kitchen, nice pool, great breakfast. About 20 minutes walk from beach, restaurants and shopping. Took care of all our tour requests. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank rebnatanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Villa Creole, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Hello rebnatanca,
Thank you for your perfect rate,
For us is very nice to know how was your experience in the Hotel, we are feel happy the all is good.
Hope you return the next visit to Costa Rica.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018

This hotel is wonderful!!! Jenny and Nico, the owners are so gracious and kind. Their staff is awesome. You always come back to a clean room and smiles with wonderful breakfasts. You can't go wrong with the love and Pura Vida at this establishment. I give Jenny and Nico a "10". Thank you for all your kindness and friendship. God love you, I know I do

Room Tip: All rooms are great here
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Villa Creole, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Hello Kyle,

The satisfaction that we feel for receiving comments like this one is priceless.
We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. We thank you very much for share your experience with all our tripadvisor friends, we enjoy your company and wish the best for you.We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Stayed two nights at this hotel with friends. Breakfast was excellent: a bowl of fresh fruit, rice and beans, two eggs, self-serve toast. Bit of a walk to get into the main town but some good exercise. We usually waited until late afternoon to walk in because of the mid-day heat. The pool was bath water warm which was not as cool as we would have liked after the day's activities but was excellent for long lounges in the water. The suite was well laid-out and spotless; the bathroom was incredible and the shower heavenly. The only true downside was that the lady in the next suite over was smoking outside her apartment where I was led to believe it was a non-smoking environment. However, this only happened the one evening, so she may have been asked to refrain from doing so. If you are out past the time when the gates shut, it is unlocked and will slide open - don't wait there for five minutes like we did! One resident dog and two cats made the hotel more homely; they were all extremely well behaved and very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PineappleFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Villa Creole, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Hello PineappleFan,
The satisfaction that we feel for receiving comments like this one is priceless. We thank you very much for share your experience with all our trip advisor friends, we enjoy your company and wish the best for you and hope see you again in the Villa Creole hotel.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews