We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNFORGETTABLE”
Review of Hotel Villa Creole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Creole
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Nicholas, Jany and staff are very welcoming, accommodating and friendly. My husband and I had the most memorable honeymoon here. The hotel is very clean, peaceful and close to everything. We felt like we were all alone in paradise. We had a very relaxing time here. We hope to be back soon. Thank you for making our stay to be a one-of-a-kind. You're the BEST!!! :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeverlyHattem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 105 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

Jena & Nicolas were awesome. Great hosts! Grounds were beautiful. You can tell they take great pride in their piece of heaven. Rooms were gorgeous. They are carefully renovating each room to make it unique.

Room Tip: Room 10 is fully renovated and is gorgeous-just bring your shampoo & soap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cboaz7220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Villa Creole is my favourite stay when i am in Jaco because:
- eccellent price for what you get
- friendly and relaxed staff
- quiet and off the crowd location but still a few hundred yards from the main bulevard
- beautiful gardening and rooms
- huge and deep pool

Room Tip: all rooms are equal good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSwissEarthling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Originally booked for 3 nights but ended up staying for 4. The hotels is set about 400m back from the beach and takes less than 10 minutes to walk to the main strip, and is located in a very nice upper class neighbourhood. The suite was clean, comfortable, and had all the amenities promised: full kitchen (minus the oven), comfortable bedroom with strong AC, ample closet space, safe, flat-screen wall mounted TV, and big bathroom. The property itself is well-maintained and the pool very nice and great after morning hikes! The owners were extremely kind and helpful, assisting us with car reservations and arranging transportation to the airport. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Jaco!

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 10 are recently renovated, the others to be followed soon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank salotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa C, Manager at Hotel Villa Creole, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Friend, thank you so much for your kind words, We are very happy to know that you had sucha great time with us. We hope to see you back soon with us. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice, quiet hotel. Within walking distance of the beach and main street. The swimming pool at night is great!! clean rooms with AC. Good Tico breakfast, eggs, gallo pinto, orange juice, coffe. Excellent place for a family with children.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa C, Manager at Hotel Villa Creole, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for using this TripAdvisor forum to share with other readers and thank you for choosing Villa Creole for your vacacion.
We hope to see you back soon with us.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We arrived in Jaco on Saturday night and it was clear this was a party town. We were nervous about our stay until we arrived at the hotel. Aaaaw. Beautiful landscaping, lovely clean pool and soft music playing in the background. Our room was pretty and clean with a view of the pool. Every room faces the pool. Nice friendly owners and staff. Breakfast was promptly ready at 7:30 each morning ending at 9:30. Kind of a long walk to the beach which disappointed us at first until we realized it was actually a good thing to be away from the hustle and bustle of Jaco. We would definitely stay here again! The only reason I didn't rate it at a 5 is we had a difficult time finding the hotel. When the advertising suggests its a "Beach" Hotel you tend to think its actually on the beach. But like I said before that's not necessarily a bad thing if your looking for rest and relaxation in a busy city.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 very nice and clean. Close to parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa C, Manager at Hotel Villa Creole, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear friends,
thank you very much for your review. We are happy to know that you not only enjoyed the hotel, the music and your room , but also our landscapes which made the owner pride as he plant everything himself.
We hope to see you back soon with us.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Expat here on the first leg of my last trip back to the states. I had been told about this great little hotel located in a better part of Jaco here in Costa Rica. It is off the main beach road, but it is in walking distance to Jaco Beach. They have a great swimming pool. The rooms were well appointed and very clean. No street noise, just peace and quite. The staff spoke english and were very helpful to any needs. The room rates were very modest compaired to the hotels along the beach road.

Room Tip: They all face the pool, and not more the 15 steps from your door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coatiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
1.4 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
0.1 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#5 of 40 in Jaco
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 40 in Jaco
600 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
5.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Caletas
Hotel Villa Caletas
#2 of 48 in Jaco District
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Creole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Creole

Address: Calle Europa, 20, Jaco, Garabito Municipality 76-4023, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Garabito Municipality > Jaco District > Jaco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Jaco
Price Range: $86 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Creole 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in quiet residencial place of Jaco, at only 800 meters from the beach and 650 meters from the main street of Jaco, the hotel Villa Creole is the best place to enjoy of quiet and relaxing vacations. The 10 rooms have a private bathroom with hot water, A/C, television with cable, safety box, equipped kitchen, private terrace and the hotel offer you a big pool, a Jacuzzi and a tropical garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Creole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Creole Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing