We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Jaco!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2011

Although I haven't stayed anywhere else in Jaco, after staying at Vista Pacifico with Jan and Greg, why would I try anywhere else? The rooms were charming and well kept, breakfast was tasty and filling, the pool and gardens were refreshing and the view is beautiful. But the best part is the atmosphere that allows and even encourages guests to mingle and meet each other. Jan and Greg go out of their way to make it easy to book excursions and often can save you money! They have great recommendations on things to do in the area. Our teenage daughter felt right at home there, welcomed and accepted.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbbooklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 438 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2011

We really enjoyed this place, the owners, and other guests. Each morning was a gathering with free ample continental breakfast and a swim in the pool. It was a great location for us, away from the Jaco beach area proper. We enjoyed our apartment and the kitchen allowed us to store beverages and snacks but would be great for travelers who want to cook. This was my first time at a B and B, so I was a little unsure about it. I thought I wouldn't have enough privacy, but this was not the case at all. The owners keep just the right amount of presence so that they can provide for your needs without intruding. I loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Jan and Greg, the owners, make you feel as part of their family. Great location, overview the bay, away from the crowd. One of the highlights of my trip to Costa Rica. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hagar5611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

The owners Jan and Greg are friendly, relaxed, welcoming and helpful. This was my second stay here and I will be back. The views are fantastic. I felt safe and I could cook my own meals in my apartment like room. Miss you guys.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

This is our 3rd and final night, and hoped that we could show 6 stars instead of 5. There are two major characteristics that make this hotel outstanding. The first is the view from all four sides of the hotel, which is several hundred feet up overlooking the Pacific Ocean, the city of Jaco, and the splendid tropical foliage beneath. The second are our hosts, Jan & Greg. This management team goes out of its way to make sure you have the best possible vacation, From dining to driving suggestions to providing an excellent staff for hotel cleanliness, these owners are your guide for all your vacation needs, Enjoy Greg]s healthy yogurt drink for breakfast!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collegeprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

Lovely place, very clean, and very well furnished. Friendly owners, very nice breakfast. Highly recommend. Felt secluded in a nice way, great views. Lovely pool area. Friendly owners who were very helpful. Everything was very well thought out and put together.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emily1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

We just spent 4 nights and 5 days at Vista Pacifico. We were traveling with our children, ages 16 and 13, and friends with children close to the same ages. We could not have had a better experience. Jan and Greg, the hotel's owners, treat everyonw like their personal friends. They are so helpful in every area. They recommend and book tours, give you great dinner ideas, and do whatever else they can to make sure you have a great vacation. The hotel is located atop a mountain with fantastic views and tropical breezes. It is immaculate - very very clean. The pool is great too! We would go out of our way to stay here. It is a fantastic deal for the money. Thanks, Jan and Greg for helping to make our Costa Rica vacation absolutely fantastic!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 41 in Jaco
585 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
1.3 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#6 of 41 in Jaco
464 reviews
4.0 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 41 in Jaco
1,345 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Creole
Hotel Villa Creole
#13 of 41 in Jaco
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Vista Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Address: Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jaco
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
Price Range: $63 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Vista Pacifico 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Aparthotel Vista Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Hotel Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing