We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST PLACE TO STAY IN JACO!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST PLACE TO STAY IN JACO!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Don't be fooled by it's location away from the beach...the view you will have from your balcony will be much better than any view of the (dark sand) Jaco beach. Everything about my 3 nights at Vista Pacifico was magical! The cab to downtown Jaco is only $4 american. JUST STAY AT VISTA PACIFICO!!!

Room Tip: Casita #8 - best view in the whole hotel and at a great deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    58
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
114
186
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

It's one of our favorites to stay in Costa Rica. Jaco is no choice to stay at the pacific. Their are much better places. But the hotel, up on a small hill, only 1km away from the buzzling center offers a romantic place to stay and relax.

Great rooms, outstanding pool and garden. Thanks to the nice canadian owners for their rich and lovely breakfast :-)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Katareo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed here as a family and had a great experience.
Easy access to the beach via a very short taxi ride.
Away from all the partying in Jaco, but close enough to shop for souvenirs and enjoy the restaurants.
Hotel has a great pool with beautiful landscaping and beautiful views !
Nice owners, good breakfast, cute dog to play with, and beautiful views !

Room Tip: Some rooms have air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelamE850HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

A very clean and secluded locale with a beautiful view. Safe on the side of a hill overlooking Jaco and the Pacific Ocean. Julianna, James, and Desmond were very friendly hosts and their tip about the Pura Vida botanical gardens was a great suggestion. We stayed in cottage seven because it has a watch tour that you can climb into and get a super view of the countryside. Only downside was the humidity and the need for AC, which cabina seven did not have. We would recommend this based on cleanliness, value, and hospitality!

Room Tip: Choose a room with AC, although ceilng fans and floor fans were efficient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We, 2 adults and 6 and 12 year old kids, started our trip in CR here and it was excellent. Clean rooms, nice fresh breakfast, excellent pool, lovely dog and very helpfull Juliana who owns the place. It is away from the crowds in Jaco, but a very good place to make daytrips to other places like manuel antonio or carare. We wish this place the best luck!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Johnvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is a gem in Jaco! Quiet, safe, and very clean - I would never want to stay anywhere else in Jaco. Now, if you want to be right in the middle of the party this may not be the spot for you - but if you want to see beautiful views, have a fantastic breakfast, lovely and welcoming hosts, and feel like you're settling in for a night at home when you get in bed - then I would highly recommend Vista Pacifico.

Room Tip: Not every room has AC, if you definitely want it make sure to ask for a room with it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have seen this hotel from a distance for many years now as it sits high upon a hill with the HOTEL sign like the HOLLYWOOD sign in Los Angeles. I recently stayed here after reading the great reviews of others here on Trip Advisor. This hotel / Inn is a real gem. It seems far from the center of town but it really isn't. If you don't have a car, taxi's are ready available for pick up or return. The buildings have a Spanish Colonial look and feel to it but are actually quite new, clean, and modern. The hosts are all family and take great care of their clients and pride in their family business. Breakfast is great ! The gardens, pool, and BBQ area are an excellent place to relax and be away from the noise of the city yet convenient to get there. The rooms are quite comfortable with very comfy beds.. I have stayed in many Inn type hotels all over Costa Rica and especially Jaco. This is by far the best value for the money . I highly recommend you give this small hotel inn a try. I will certainly be back. Danno

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DannoAsheville_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
1.3 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#7 of 42 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 42 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 42 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Creole
Hotel Villa Creole
#12 of 42 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Vista Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Property: Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
Address: Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jaco
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Vista Pacifico 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Aparthotel Vista Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Hotel Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing