We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit just as wonderful as the first!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Colborne, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second visit just as wonderful as the first!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Quiet, friendly, clean, great value, stunning vistas. This lovely spot, built and owned by Jan & Greg, a Canadian couple, and now managed by their children Juliana & James, has it all. If you arrive a stranger, you leave a friend. There is nothing that is too much trouble for them ... from stocking your unit with groceries to making reservations for white water rafting. They are very knowledgeable about the area, and offer great advice on the best places to go, for the best price. I don't feel like a tourist while staying at Vista Pacifico. I like that we have the option to cook or BBQ our own food at the hotel, if we don't want to go to a restaurant. This is a place I can recommend to family and friends without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBeaver2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    59
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
114
188
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at this lovely place, run by a Canadian couple short before sundown. You could hear the busy Jaco city and we thought, it would be to loud at night. But nothing! We had a really quiet night and slept very well.

The Hotel is located above a hill, ca. 1km outside from Jaco (don't miss the small sign on the right if you drive into Jaco!). It provide basic but clean rooms, some come with a/c. There is safetybox in the room.

The breakfast was a little disappointing. Only lots of sweet products like Banana Muffin (which was of course very delicious!), Guava- and Apple Pie and Cinnamon Rolls. Yoghurt with Musli and fresh fruits are all so provided. We missed some "salty" or neutral things like eggs or bread...

But all in all a good place to stay with a good value.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler_traveler215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had a great week at Vista Pacifico. This was our second visit and it was just as wonderful this time. It is such a comfortable place to stay with delightful hosts. Juliana and James are carrying on in the manner of Jan and Greg who were our hosts the first time and remain involved.

Our unit was perfect for us - comfortable, the right size and with a great balcony on one side and the pool on the other. And the view is so great.

Juliana and James helped us out with reservations at various attractions and provided very good recommendations. We would go again any time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RunHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was our third time staying here and we have recommended it to friends and family. The early mornings on the second story balcony, enjoying my coffee and watching the ocean just can't be described! Love it! Owners, Greg and Jan, and managers, Julianna and James, are considerate and anticipate their guests needs nearly before they are mentioned. I guarantee, if you come here; you won't want to go home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eliza13boddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is the second time I stay at Aparhotel Vista Pacífico. I felt it was the best place to stay in Jacó the first time and now I confirm it. The place is now run by Juliana and James who maintain the high standards of James' parents Greg and Jan. Personalized attention and great advice about places to visit and making the best of a visit to the Central Pacific región are still a high point of Vista Pacífico. This place has the best view of Jacó beach. This means of course it is not a beachfront facility but a wonderful place to relax, enjoy the weather, the view and a nice bike ride to and from the beach. Not a place for party goers but for families and couples. Excellent value!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erick2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I couldn't give this place enough compliments. The staff were amazing and incredibly helpful with my many questions. They would even ask if we needed anything from the shops if they were going, and they really made me feel welcome. The views are just brilliant and the location means you have the peace and quiet to relax and enjoy them. The room had everything i needed and more and was impeccably clean. I couldn't have asked for anything more and would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSemak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

i stayed here for a week for my daughters wedding,this was my first time in central america and i couldnt have asked for more. the owners bent over backwards to help us thru all the legal stuff,arranging taxis,etc.
the hotel was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was lovely and fresh and totally unexpected i would recommend any one to use this hotel,its first class

Room Tip: room number 8 is fab over looking the forest
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suekiernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#6 of 41 in Jaco
454 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 41 in Jaco
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
4.0 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 41 in Jaco
1,325 reviews
1.3 mi away
Blue Palm Hotel
Blue Palm Hotel
#34 of 41 in Jaco
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Vista Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Property: Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
Address: Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jaco
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Vista Pacifico 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Aparthotel Vista Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Hotel Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing