We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel option in Costa Rica”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We traveled all over Costa Rica and found this option to be lovely, clean, affordable and relaxing. It's just close enough to the beach and just far enough away to experience the quietness and spectacular views of Costa Rica.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 437 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2012

We come to Costa Rica for a company event. Of course, we would like to take the advantage to explore more. After seeing the reviews of tripadviser, we decided to stay at this hotel. However, March 22 and 23 were booked. So we had to just stay for one night, Mar 17.

We arrived at 6pm. James, a great Toronto guy with tons of smile, welcomed us and led us to our room, Cabina 9. It is not big. However, it is well equipped with all we need. As it explains on website, it is enough for two people.

Then, we asked James for dinner choices in Jaco. He gave us wonderful recommendation. So we called a taxi and went to Taco Bar for the great time.

Next morning, we got up earlier. When the day broke, we saw beautiful Hill views just outside our room. We opened the window. A lot of birds are singing. When the sun came out, we got sunshine in our room. Braze came in too. It was so nice. We played music. The moment was just unforgetable.

At 7am, breakfast was ready. We got very healthy choices with everything fresh, including flowers at the table. We had a good time. Later, I tried swimming. Nice as everything else. Juliana helped us book canopy tour with discount.

If we ever come back to Jaco, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: #9 is for two people. Families need a larger one, which they will suggest anyway.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We only stayed for one night but it was a great night. We arrived at the hotel very early but they let us check in anyhow. The owners were super nice and helped us book the jungle crocodile tour - it was fun. They had plenty of suggestions for places to eat and things to do. We wish we could have stayed longer. My parents, my husband, daughter, and I stayed in a suite room that was connected by a door and it was great to be able to be so close. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The pool was great and the environment was very relaxing. The views out the window/deck were great we saw scarlet macaws flying by.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Lovely owners, great views and agree with al the reviews before.
Just go there!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fanneke570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

My husband and I ended our 2 week vacation in Costa Rica here and were very happy with the accommodations. The view of Jaco is stunning. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were very good and filling.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieH1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We chose this hotel based on reviews and guidebooks and we were more than satisfied with our selection. Looking back over our 2 week trip in Costa Rica, the hospitality we received from Juliana and James was unmatched. They were kind, friendly and helpful with planning our day trips in the area. We felt welcome and safe. The rooms were clean, larger than we expected and had a beautiful view of Jaco from the mountain. There were a lot of birds to watch around the hotel and we even saw scarlet macaws on our first night. The location is great because it is quiet at night and only a $3-4 cab ride from the Jaco strip. We enjoyed the clean pool and beautiful gardens as well as the resident pets. The breakfast was great, lots of coffee, toast, fruit etc..and there was a BBQ that was available for our use. Juiana and James' hospitality is reason enough for us to return to Jaco. 10/10

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony on the second level overlooking Jaco
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JimKerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We decided to stay here after reading great reviews in TA and WOW! Well, I couldn't imagine how much we got for our money. Very clean rooms, great view, great pool, excellent service. Owners make you feel just like home.
We visited Jaco for a couple of days. Juliana (the owner) is more than happy to offer some advice on activities, she first asked us what is that we like, if it was more adventure or calm relaxing time. We wanted to take some surfing lessons and she was kind enough to call a local guy she knew and schedule it for us. Price great! about 40$ for 2-3 hours for both of us, my husband and I. She had some great advice on where to eat and always gave us details on menu items and prices.
She even has a big bider with coupons and offers from activities she likes to share with guest.
We drove from La Fortuna to Jaco, we wanted to eat a little more healthy and she advice us on going to a supermarket where fruit, veggies and yogurt is at a reasonable price, we were able to get some cheeses and hams for sandwiches as well.

Location? very easy to find, once you get there view is great, no matter where you look.
Service? haven't had this kind of personalized service elsewhere, advice on prices, food, activities
Cleanness? 5 stars!
Amenities? nice pool, small kitchenette (small fridge, microwave, sink)
Privacy? nice big gate, felt very secure.

She was attentive when for our flight back, we were refusing to leave and almost missed our flight! Thanks to Juliana we made it. Perfect if you are traveling with children. We stayed at a regular room but I believe they have nice big rooms for family and/or connecting rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karminkarlota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#6 of 41 in Jaco
459 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
2.6 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 41 in Jaco
581 reviews
4.0 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 41 in Jaco
1,336 reviews
2.2 mi away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Vista Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Address: Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jaco
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jaco
Price Range: $62 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Vista Pacifico 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Aparthotel Vista Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Hotel Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing