We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but close to the beach.”
Review of Hotel De Haan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel De Haan
Ranked #17 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights on our trip to Jaco. As Lonely Planet says, it caters to a young crowd of drinking partiers. This crowd didn't seem to understand the basics of hosteling and left the kitchen so dirty, we chose not to use it. It had great access to the beach with no noise from town. Wi-fi worked great and pool was clean. Would probably spend a few bucks more and stay somewhere a little cleaner and quieter next time.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mainestate82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 72 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

Hotel De Haan has a really nice swimming pool. It´s located in the center of Playa Jaco. The beach is nearby. It is a perfect location for surf. The staf is nice and helpful. The rooms down stairs are small. For a couple is this perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jurgen198007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Hotel De Haan is located in the center of Playa Jaco. Everything is nearby. The rooms are simple, cheap and clean. The swimmingpool is awesome. Hellen,the clean lady is a very nice person. She help me to check in and also clean the rooms. I want to stay two nights, but I stayed 4 nights.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hansbergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Thorsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Choisir les chambres les plus éloignées de la piscine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank pscl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Maria Alejandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
0.4 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
0.6 mi away
Room2Board Hostel and Surf School
0 mi away
Beds on Bohio
Beds on Bohio
#18 of 68 in Jaco
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Buddha House Boutique Hostel
0.2 mi away
Riva Hostel Jaco
Riva Hostel Jaco
#10 of 68 in Jaco
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Selina Jaco
Selina Jaco
#11 of 68 in Jaco
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Haan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Haan

Address: Mts Oeste Pastor Diaz On 50, Jaco, Garabito Municipality, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Garabito Municipality > Jaco District > Jaco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Price Range: $12 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Hotel De Haan Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing