We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Dominical, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I stayed recently at the Doce Lunas hotel right outside of Jaco, Costa Rica. We were not planning on staying there, but turned into the resort to just check it out, and ended up having a really pleasant 3 days there. It is not right at the beach, but actually that was kind of welcome because so many places in Jaco are crowded and noisy, and this place was secluded and peaceful. Nice restaurant, really nice and spacious rooms, and a great swimming pool. Overall the money we spent there was less than if we had stayed in town and put up with the noise and the hustlers in Jaco itself. I recommend this to any real travelers who are looking for quality and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    43
    12
    10
    10
See reviews for
76
121
42
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Doce Lunas was a wonderful surprise and very conveniently located close to Jaco but not in the middle of town. The grounds are exquisite and the whole property is spotless and well maintained with a fabulous variety of tropical plants. The open air bar is a great spot to enjoy an ice cold cerveza and have a snack at any time of the day or night.
The rooms are spacious, clean and bright, just as I like them and the swimming pool sparkled and was very inviting on a hot day.
As a resident of Costa Rica I am very fussy about where I stay and can honestly recommend this gem of a hotel with no reservation.....
High on my list of places that I'd definitely go back to!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jungle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Amazing property and amazing service! Stayed here for a business trip and honestly was blown away. Michelle, Rafael and Roney really made us feel at home and management was wonderful to deal with! Highly recommend the Aztec soup and continental breakfast. Yoga class was also top notch and so was pool area. Wonderful array of nature and animals, we even saw monkeys!

Room Tip: I highly suggest the Aztec soup and also renting a car to take a day trip to Manuel Antonio. Memo th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naani136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

As wedding photographer I travel from hotel to hotel and Doce Lunas was one of my favorite places during 2013 weddings. A wedding is not an easy task to arrange and takes lots of planning and Dolce Lunas team did a great work! Amazing is that the owner of Dolce Lunas is always available for the couple and open for any change if requiered! Not many places will provide that flexibility and that showed me that they really care about the wedding day! You can feel that Doce Lunas is working to have everything perfect and under control so the couple can enjoy a great time with their family and friends.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Costaricafotogr... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2014

15 of us stayed here here for an event in october. It was bloody magic! staff were super nice, food awesome, pool was lovely. the location is just amazing. all tucked inside a jungle. no one wanted to leave after our week was up. it took a crow bar to remove a few of the group who seems determined to live there for the rest of their days,. haha.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pedro b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had a wedding here during the first week of May. 38 of our closest family and friends attended. Brian, one of the hotel owners, did an excellent job in planning the wedding and went above and beyond to make our wedding more than we could have dreamed of. From the day we decided to host our wedding in Jaco, Brian assisted us in every detail, making planning the wedding a breeze. Brian offered several suggestions including florists and photographers to choose from (both were top notch).

Our guests, who have never been to Costa Rica, were beyond pleased with the tucked away location of the hotel, the quality and cleanliness of the rooms, the delicious food, and friendly staff. Brian did an excellent job coordinating our guests’ stays, including transportation from the airport.

We attended a yoga class, at the hotel, that was instructed by Phoebe. There were several beginners in the class and she could not have been more accommodating and helpful in her instruction.

The accommodations were custom to our needs and every effort was made to ensure our stay was a positive experience. If Brian was not on the premises he was never further than a phone call away. Should you be in need of a laid back yet service oriented hotel, DoceLunas is your place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly people that make you feel welcome and they are very accommodating. Beautiful property too. Will definitely visit again! Brian went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crawfishin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
1.0 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
1.0 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
2.8 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 41 in Jaco
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 41 in Jaco
1,319 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#6 of 41 in Jaco
448 reviews
4.4 mi away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa

Property: DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Address: Quebrada Seca | 400 M Este from Costanera, Jaco 4132, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jaco
#3 Business Hotel in Jaco
#5 Family Hotel in Jaco
#6 Spa Hotel in Jaco
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoceLunas is a spectacular Four Star hotel with five acres of tropical gardens at the base of a cool jungle covered mountain. Coatimundi, kinkajou, anteaters, toucans, and scarlet macaws can be seen here. We have a lovely mosaic lined pool with a waterfall cave, a full services spa, and daily yoga classes. Check out our excellent reviews and come join us in paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Docelunas Hotel, Restaurant And Spa
Docelunas Hotel, Restaurant Hotel Jaco
Doce Lunas Hotel
Doce Lunas Resort
DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing