We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This must be the place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Best food in Jaco,
Best Pool in Jaco
Best rooms
Best Location
Friendly Staff
5 minute walk into town

This is my 4th time visiting Costa Rica and I always make my way to this wonderful Hotel! I have stayed in many areas and hotels in Costa Rica and this is by far my favorite place to stay and eat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 448 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

I had the time of my life at Docelunas in Jaco, Costa Rica! I didn't want to leave. Once you enter the gate to Docelunas you feel you have entered a state of tranquility. The staff was very friendly & helpful. My room was huge and exceedingly comfortable. The pool was outstanding, a work of art all in itself. It was a short walk to downtown Jaco but the cabs came within 5 minutes if I needed one. Outstanding yoga room, too! I am glad to be back home in the US but my heart aches for the serenity of Docelunas.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albarbosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is a nice place away from the craziness of Jaco Beach but still within easy access. It's a 2-3000 C cab ride ($4-5) downtown and it's easy to get a ride at all hours of the night (we stayed up super late and had no problems). The rooms are beautiful and the grounds are landscaped beautifully with tons of native foliage. The staff was very helpful with our booking and travel arrangements, etc.. and getting back to San Jose as this was the last night of our trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evanolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

A quick walk to downtown, but still its own little slice of the rainforest. Beautiful pool, spa, yoga studio, restaurant, and walking grounds were complimented by world class staff. Everyone was friendly and attentive, and anything needed (excursions, dinner reservations, taxi, etc) could be arranged through the front desk. Super easy. Rooms were spacious, clean, and included a private patio looking out onto the lawn. Great restaurant and bar, even playoff football on Sunday! Will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarlottaVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

I had a great time camping at doce lunas, the staff was amazing & hospitable. Food was excellent & the pool set up is great! You're far enough or close enough to the party in Jaco depending on what you want to do. Being right on the jungle edge you get plenty of wild life around, birds chirping in the morning & I'm sure there's some other things out there if you're feeling adventurous.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank barmstrong63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here while we were in Jaco over New Years 2013/2014. This place was a very pleasant surprise! First off the staff is awesome (particularly Brian one of the owners). The pool area is beautiful, the restaurant is very good and the rooms are AMAZING. We really loved our room, it was huge with a beautiful bathroom. It also had a patio out front which was huge as my GF smokes. The hotel is a 5 minute cab ride from the beach (and all the Jaco action) which was nice as we didnt want to stay directly on the strip in Jaco. We highly recommend this place for anyone visiting Jaco who wants to stay in a nice resort and not on the strip.

Room Tip: We had a suite which I highly recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayAbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My husband and I visited Jaco over New Years. This hotel seemed like one of the nicer ones in the area and it's an easy walk into town and to the beach. It's about a mile. But a cab was only $3. Get to know Brian. He's very knowledgeable and helpful. Jaco was hot! These rooms are air conditioned, have a mini fridge and we enjoyed both. It was a great value for the price. I would definitely go back.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank WendyHoltvluwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
1.0 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
2.8 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 40 in Jaco
593 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Caletas
Hotel Villa Caletas
#1 of 3 in Punta Leona
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
1.6 mi away
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#5 of 40 in Jaco
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa

Address: Quebrada Seca | 400 M Este from Costanera, Jaco 4132, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jaco
#4 Spa Hotel in Jaco
#4 Family Hotel in Jaco
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
Price Range: $100 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoceLunas is a spectacular Four Star hotel with five acres of tropical gardens at the base of a cool jungle covered mountain. Coatimundi, kinkajou, anteaters, toucans, and scarlet macaws can be seen here. We have a lovely mosaic lined pool with a waterfall cave, a full services spa, and daily yoga classes. Check out our excellent reviews and come join us in paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Docelunas Hotel, Restaurant And Spa
Docelunas Hotel, Restaurant Hotel Jaco
Doce Lunas Hotel
Doce Lunas Resort
DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing