We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Quebrada Seca | 400 M Este from Costanera, Jaco 4132, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I just spent the night at the DoceLunas near Jaco. What a delight to stay here! The grounds are beautiful, serene and relaxing. When we got here they upgraded us to a larger suite with a king bed. The room is spacious and very comfortable!
Even though we were one of two guests staying here, they kept the restaurant open for us. The food was amazing. The staff here are very courteous and go out of their way to assist you. The owner Brian came over and introduced himself and was very gracious in talking to us about the area.
We will stay here again. Try it. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmacnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    39
    9
    10
    9
See reviews for
65
114
40
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Unionville, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Doce Lunas was recommended to me by my nephew who has lived in Jaco the past two summers. He said of all the hotels in the area, Doce Lunas has the friendliest staff, most lush courtyard and the best restaurant and bar. His advice was spot on. I stayed four nights at Doce Lunas. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The location is safe, secure and convenient. One morning I walked to the beach, but cab service is excellent in Jaco with vehicles arriving just five minutes after being called. The staff went overboard to welcome me, providing the best service I have ever experienced at a hotel. I highly recommend Doce Lunas to anyone staying in Jaco.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Godfrey60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

A tropical haven that is undeniably the BEST hotel and grounds with amazing staff. The rooms and bathrooms are huge. You can sleep so well, nature watch and Jaco is a cheap taxi ride away. About five minutes...I keep coming back because it always delights.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gwarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Doce Lunas is my favourite thing about coming to Jaco. It is the perfect place to chill out and escape from the madness of town, but near enough to get to it when you need. Brian and Chris are amazing and so accomodating, it really does feel like a home away from home. The pool is beautiful and a perfect place to relax during the day. The rooms and bathrooms are huge and spotlessly clean and the food is delicious. It's absolute luxury but at an affordable price! The nicest place to stay in Jaco by far!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here for a family wedding, and it was so beautiful, so lush, and relaxing. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Costa Rica is an amazing place, and I would definately recommend staying here if traveling to Jaco.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeantMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

While spending time in Jaco, Doce Lunas is one of my favorite places in this town. They have great venues. They allowed me to practice swimming classes in their pool, they allowed us to have a dance class for toddlers. It is so beautiful there. It is like being in a different world. They have preserved the natural beauty of coats rica. It is very safe. Out there the monkeys and scarlet macaws and toucans are abundant. The food is great. The hotel is great. A real 5 star establishment. I recommend stopping by for dinner or drinks. They have excellent venues on their beautiful lush gardens. I totally recommend the hotel.. It is like waking up in paradise. It is a world in its own. If you visit Jaco it is a must and if you are staying in Jaco and looking for a chill, safe, beautiful invigorating place to stay this is it.

Room Tip: All rooms are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisakeith2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were staying in Jaco and went there for dinner and drinks with some friends of ours that were staying at Doce Lunas. We wished we were staying there instead! The pool and the grounds were beautiful. Our friends' room was really nice (and big). The food and people that ran it were great. There was some live music one of the nights we went which was fun. We hope to make it to their Jungle Jam in January. Awesome place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
1.1 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
5.6 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#1 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 1,102 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#3 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
1.5 mi away
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa

Property: DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Address: Quebrada Seca | 400 M Este from Costanera, Jaco 4132, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jaco
#3 Business Hotel in Jaco
#5 Spa Hotel in Jaco
#5 Family Hotel in Jaco
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoceLunas is a spectacular Four Star hotel with five acres of tropical gardens at the base of a cool jungle covered mountain. Coatimundi, kinkajou, anteaters, toucans, and scarlet macaws can be seen here. We have a lovely mosaic lined pool with a waterfall cave, a full services spa, and daily yoga classes. Check out our excellent reviews and come join us in paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Docelunas Hotel, Restaurant And Spa
Docelunas Hotel, Restaurant Hotel Jaco
Doce Lunas Hotel
Doce Lunas Resort
DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing