We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Club del Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$152
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mar de Luz(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Creole(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copacabana Hotel & Suites(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pumilio(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monte Carlo Condominium(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$166
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club(Jaco)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
398
45
13
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
45
13
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdoce lunasyoga retreatthe ownercosta ricatropical paradisebeautiful poollarge bathroomdowntown jacobeautiful hotelmangothe entire staffzip lininglaid backpura vidachrisjunglewaterfall
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 476 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had 50 relatives from the US in Jaco for a Saturday night wedding. On Friday night, we had a typical Costa Rican barbeque at DoceLunas, and it was fantastic. The tables and food were set up in the open air dining area, with meats, fish and vegetables cooking on the grill next to the bar. The facility is beautiful and the owner and staff could not have been more accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank arl8058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We are a family w/ two kids, when making the advanced reservation on the web we could not mention the kids in the reservation so we've sent the owner (Mr. Brian) an email and received his answer that our reservation for the whole family is ok and confirmed. When arriving to the hotel it seemed that no one was aware that we are a family... After a while and after an additional charge to the already high price we could get the room. In the reception we were told that our room is close to the bar where a music show is about to be held starting 9:30 pm and there will be some noise, especially in our room... We've asked for a quiter room, but told there isn't. Already upset we've entered the room and a very strong and bad smell of mold was there, in addition the bathroom was not clean.
As promised, the music started around 9:30 pm and was extremely loud, we felt like we are on the stage. Of course we could not sleep until the terror was over, around 01:00 am. I cannot describe our feelings!
Breakfast was also poor, but worse when we run away from this hotel, during checkout no one asked us how was our night (they probably knew).
To sum, very high price for a terrible experience.

Stayed: July 2013
4  Thank dt099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The owner and staff at Docelunas were extremely accommodating and did everything they could to make our stay wonderful. Manager Brian was very welcoming and friendly. The grounds are beautiful, (we saw monkeys in the trees!), the food and drinks are great (especially the "spooky" drink), the spa was relaxing, and the rooms were very clean. It was nice to be off the busy strip and in a quieter area. We especially enjoyed conversing with servers Raphael & Jonas and all the staff members. Everyone was so helpful. We highly recommend this hotel, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We had room 105 which was the end unit closest to the pool and entrance. It was quiet and convenient. It was a standard room with 2 queen beds and a huge bathroom. Plenty big for 3 of us.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

what a perfect place to relax and unwind.the pool was nice food great and the grounds gorgous.its only a 15 min walk to the beach or 1 min by cab for acab .this is my 2nd time there and im glad i went back.i saw some cool birds on the grounds and had fun at happy hr.the staff were very helpful and friendly.i ate breckfast and dinner there most nights and was very impressed.i will go back again for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Everyone here was super helpful and went out of their way to make our experience great! Bryan went above and beyond with accomodating our group. He made sure we had umbrellas and flashlights when it was raining just for our walk from the restaurant to our rooms! With a group of 40 people, Im sure it wasnt easy but everyone of the staff was helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiffanysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews