We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mar de Luz(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$102
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pumilio(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$125
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Creole(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copacabana Hotel & Suites(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mango Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$100
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$365
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Croc's Resort & Casino(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$310
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
390
43
13
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
43
13
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdoce lunasyoga studiothe ownercosta ricagrounds are beautifultropical paradiseflora and faunacab rideanother guestrooms are largestaff went out of their waydowntown jacobeautiful roombeautiful hotelhermosa beachrainy seasonhorseback riding
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 466 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Doce Lunas was my ticket to a much needed retreat away from reality. I stayed nine days and enjoyed every moment. My room was spacious with an enormous bed. The bathroom had a beautiful tub to soak in. The restaurant and staff were out of this world always making me feel at home. The restaurant menu was simple but delicious. The pool was heaven with a man made waterfall on one end and a hot tube on the other. The hotel was five minutes from Jaco Beach which made it more relaxing away from the chaos. Thank you to the staff. I will definitely see you soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very nice place, spacious tranquil grounds minutes away from Jaco.
Rooms were clean, staff friendly and accomodating. Chris is a great host, very helpful and knowledgable about nearby attractions. Huge swimming pool and hot tub that were open all the time. Amazing food with a chef that varied the menu every single night. Overall a very good value and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I can't believe what a wonderful time we had at Doce Lunas. This was a little company retreat, five of us were there for a week. It was so peaceful and so immaculate. We just couldn't believe you could have so much privacy and such excellent service. My hat is off to them and whenever we go on a trip like this again we're headed back to Doce Lunas. Specail shout out for the Chef the food was the best I have ever eaten at a hotel!! BRAVO DOCE LUNAS !!!!!

Room Tip: Try the VIP suites worth the little extra they charge (so huge!)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ted_from_portland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Can't see if from the road, its hidden luckily for anybody who does find this hidden treasure. Huge pool, hot water worked great, along with the free wireless internet on the whole grounds. Everything was clean and kept up. The restaurant had something different every night, so you don't get bored. We rented bicycles close to the hotel from a man named Condor and could pedal to the beach or the middle of Jaco any time we wanted day or night, its close.

Room Tip: I did not see any bad rooms
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZJIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The rooms are large and comfortable, with beautiful little touches. The huge banyan tree out front of ours was gorgeous.

The staff were amiable, helpful and efficient. Chris in particular is a wonderful host, with useful local knowledge and contacts to help you shape your stay.

The restaurant will cook pretty much anything you want.

Serene and beautiful, with friendly cats (great entertainment for the kids).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews