We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Doce Lunas was my ticket to a much needed retreat away from reality. I stayed nine days and enjoyed every moment. My room was spacious with an enormous bed. The bathroom had a beautiful tub to soak in. The restaurant and staff were out of this world always making me feel at home. The restaurant menu was simple but delicious. The pool was heaven with a man made waterfall on one end and a hot tube on the other. The hotel was five minutes from Jaco Beach which made it more relaxing away from the chaos. Thank you to the staff. I will definitely see you soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
There are newer reviews for DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 441 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very nice place, spacious tranquil grounds minutes away from Jaco.
Rooms were clean, staff friendly and accomodating. Chris is a great host, very helpful and knowledgable about nearby attractions. Huge swimming pool and hot tub that were open all the time. Amazing food with a chef that varied the menu every single night. Overall a very good value and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I can't believe what a wonderful time we had at Doce Lunas. This was a little company retreat, five of us were there for a week. It was so peaceful and so immaculate. We just couldn't believe you could have so much privacy and such excellent service. My hat is off to them and whenever we go on a trip like this again we're headed back to Doce Lunas. Specail shout out for the Chef the food was the best I have ever eaten at a hotel!! BRAVO DOCE LUNAS !!!!!

Room Tip: Try the VIP suites worth the little extra they charge (so huge!)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ted_from_portland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Can't see if from the road, its hidden luckily for anybody who does find this hidden treasure. Huge pool, hot water worked great, along with the free wireless internet on the whole grounds. Everything was clean and kept up. The restaurant had something different every night, so you don't get bored. We rented bicycles close to the hotel from a man named Condor and could pedal to the beach or the middle of Jaco any time we wanted day or night, its close.

Room Tip: I did not see any bad rooms
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZJIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The rooms are large and comfortable, with beautiful little touches. The huge banyan tree out front of ours was gorgeous.

The staff were amiable, helpful and efficient. Chris in particular is a wonderful host, with useful local knowledge and contacts to help you shape your stay.

The restaurant will cook pretty much anything you want.

Serene and beautiful, with friendly cats (great entertainment for the kids).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

What a great place to relax! Just out side Jaco, its a short cab ride to town. Well maintained lush gardens through out the property at the base of a small mountain makes for a wonderful tropical experience. The free form pool with a waterfall cave is a must for cooling off or relaxing by the pool in the sun. The onsite restaurant/bar was spot on and always ready to provide a great meal and a cool drink. Rooms are spacious and clean and the house keeping staff had my room looking neat and tidy every day. The front desk staff was very helpful with ideas on things to see and do in the area. This is a small gem in Jaco, a great place for relaxing and just moments away from the night life the town has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0bertWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Gorgeous piece of paradise in Jaco area....was like the garden of Eden setting, lush, beautiful fauna all around , perfect spot with large, gorgeous rooms, bathrooms as big as most bedrooms!
Beautiful pool, water perfect, quiet, private, just our favorite spot in all of Costa Rica ! We stayed in 7 different hotels in 7 days travelling around Costa Rica and this was by far the choice stay! I give it 5 stars because of the whole experience.... truly....Pura Vida at its finest!!!

Jimi
Tropikal Productions
Dallas, TX

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
1.0 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
1.0 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
6.0 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 41 in Jaco
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 41 in Jaco
582 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
4.4 mi away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa

Address: Quebrada Seca | 400 M Este from Costanera, Jaco 4132, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jaco
#3 Business Hotel in Jaco
#5 Family Hotel in Jaco
#6 Spa Hotel in Jaco
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
Price Range: $100 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoceLunas is a spectacular Four Star hotel with five acres of tropical gardens at the base of a cool jungle covered mountain. Coatimundi, kinkajou, anteaters, toucans, and scarlet macaws can be seen here. We have a lovely mosaic lined pool with a waterfall cave, a full services spa, and daily yoga classes. Check out our excellent reviews and come join us in paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Docelunas Hotel, Restaurant And Spa
Docelunas Hotel, Restaurant Hotel Jaco
Doce Lunas Hotel
Doce Lunas Resort
DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing