We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club del Sol
Nearby Hotels
Monte Carlo Condominium(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Croc's Resort & Casino(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$274
$262
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pumilio(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Club del Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$209
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copacabana Hotel & Suites(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$160
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mango Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$100
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Mar de Luz(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$365
$354
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
45
13
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
13
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryerroad noisebeach towelscleaning staffbeautiful propertyunitscondotaxisecuritytoursappliancessurfsunset
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 60 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

These condos are great. Amazing value, clean, safe and the staff was unbelievably helpful. The pool was great and the walk to the beach was quick. We felt safe and were treated like family. Thank you guys for everything. We will be back and hopefully sooner than later!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleyprust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was our second stay at Club del Sol. First stay was for the summer of 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Julieta, Lenin and all of the staff are friendly and very helpful. Condos are roomy, clean and cool. Kitchens are not lavishly equipped but adequate, appliances work (washer/dryer/dishwasher), wi-fi usually works and pool setting is gorgeous. Some road noise but got better later in the night. Added bonus was our daughter and friends joined us for a week and she met Mr. Right while zip lining - and this lead to our second stay here for her wedding.

Great place if you are staying more than a couple of nights and prefer some eating in, doing laundry and relaxing.

Room Tip: If you are real sensitive to noise, ask for a room away from the road. Feel free to ask questions, they are really helpful.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great value, great rooms. Quiet! Clean. Friendly and a nice pool. The family loved it. The niece loved the pool. Walking distance to the beach. And the room was cool, the bed was not the best but it was a minor thing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geinier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We found this condo through TripAdvisor, and as usual, were very satisfied. The condo was bright, spacious and well equipped. We were a family of five with 10 thru 16 year old kids. We stayed a Thurs. and Fri. night. Someone below us had music playing loudly, but it was only heard in the master bath, so we could shut the door and keep out their entertainment.
The pool was pleasant, the beds were great. Wish we'd stayed longer here, as the laundry in our condo would have been very beneficial later in our stay!
We drove to town and beach, though you probably could have walked to the south end of the beach relatively easily from here. Tortuga Surf School was just down the road (on the beach).
Also saw many multi-generational families coming in for the weekend.

Room Tip: Our room was 2 king size beds and a pull out sofa. Washer and dryer with soap provided!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OklahomaMomOf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I have stayed at Club del Sol many times, but this year I was able to use Club del Sol as my home base for 3 months, June, July and August. During the month of July I had my whole family, which includes 2 teen boys. Over the course of the summer, with many friends and family members visiting, we stayed in 4 different condos.

Each condo is owned indivudually. Each condo has the same layout, 2 bed and 2 bath. Some units have dishwashers, some don't. Some units have TVs in the bedrooms, some don't. The furniture is different in each condo, depending on the owner. All of the condos we stayed at over this summer were very nice. Club del Sol does a great job with the maintenance of the complex. Staying there as long as I did I could see how much work they were always doing to make sure the place looked great. Being so close to the ocean there is constant upkeep and CDS does a great job. All the units have a large outdoor patio or balcony overlooking the pool. This is a great place for meals and games and to get the kids away from TV. Many other condo complex don't have this feature, and I find we really like having a large outdoor table when we are on vacation. The cleaning people keep the inside of the condos spotless, and if we didn't want the cleaning people we never had problems getting new towels. The kitchen is well stocked to be able to cook, but you need to get your own food and spices. We travel light, so having laundry in each condo is a huge plus. The master bath is huge and very nice. The second bath has a basic shower, toilet and sink.

I love the staff. They are always so friendly and helpful. Anything we needed they did their best to help. We had many things delievered, like groceries and food. The office always helped us when we need translation. Booking tours or any other info we needed they would do their best to find what we wanted. Thankyou to Julietta and your whole staff.

My teen boys, 13 and 16, had a great time. They loved the pool and being so close to the beach. They wanted to learn to surf, so having the surf place across the street was great. The mini mart, across the street, reopened while we were there. There are some restaurants and sodas that are a couple minutes walk that were great to send the kids to when I didn't want to cook. Taxis are $3 into town, but during the day we would walk to town along the beach if it was low tide, or along the road during high tide. We hired a cook many times to come in and cook for us. During the week it is quiet and you often have the place to yourself, but on the weekends many Ticos come with their families. This was the best of both worlds for us. The kids made friends on the weekend and could practice their spanish, and during the week we had peace and quiet. There are roosters next door. Roosters Crow. They didn't bother us. The masterbedrooms face the pool, so you shouldn't hear them anyway. Some of the second bedrooms hear the roosters, but if you are a light sleeper then earplugs should do the trick. All the units we stayed in had double paned windows, so no problem.

I love the location of CDS. It is close enough to walk into Jaco during the day and a cheap taxi ride at night. You are a quick taxi ride to Playa Hermosa. CDS is easy in and out off the main road, but very close to the beach. You can easily do a day trip to Manuel Antonio. The public bus stops right near CDS and is a great option. The south end of Jaco is quiet, so for me I have the best of both worlds, fun beach town with lots to do, but quiet place to go home to at night and hang out at during the day.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mrolfes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews