We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good time - great house and amazig service from...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Jaco, Jaco District, Garabito Municipality, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
flyinbrya...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Good time - great house and amazig service from Jaco VIP”
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Twas the bachelor party before Christmas and all through this house, 9 drunk creatures were stirring and running their mouths! Ha ha... we had such a great time at Villa los Amigos. The house was great, the location was perfect and easy to get in and out of downtown to party or bring the party back to the house thanks to the daily driver and mini-bus that came with the house. Our driver Juan was a really chill guy and service superstar. Housekeeper did a great job cleaning up after us every day and keeping our bedrooms and bathrooms in clean order.

Jaco VIP set everything up for us and did a stellar job at it. Our VIP concierges hostesses were awesome day and night and made sure we had whatever we needed, got out to our tours ok, stayed out of trouble and had the best the the whole trip! . The chef that Jaco VIP hooked us up with was amazing too. ( Chef Manuel) was his name. Everything he made was amazing and he's also an awesome sushi chef! Good times and great memories thanks to Villa los Amigos and the crew at Jaco VIP.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2018
Bryan.. thank your for taking the tie to review your stay on Trip Advisor. Your opening line is hilarious and we are still laughing at it days later. Your group was a pleasure to have at Villa Los Amigos. We're glad you enjoyed the service of the Jaco VIP staff as well. They do a great job at making sure our guests have the best vacations here. We hop to see you again someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
szareric3...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish we never had to leave. Best bachelor party trip ever!”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

House was fantastic and in a perfect location for our bachelor party group of 10 guys that came to party! Driver and bust that was included made it quick and easy to get in and out of town and go to the party or bring the party home. Service and attention to detail by the Jaco VIP concierges,office staff, chef and housekeeping staff was like we never experienced before on a vacation and what really made this such an epic trip for our group. The party scene in Jaco was awesome, the ATV tour and Zip line tour was a blast, the meals our private chef made were off the charts and the whole experience was way beyond what we had expected! 4 nights felt far too short of a stay and went way too fast. Wish we could have stayed for a week or more! Guaranteed we''ll be back for the next bachelor party we need to plan. No need to go back to Vegas ever again or anywhere else. Jaco Beach is for sure a bachelor party paradise and we miss it badly already. Pura Vida everyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2018
szareric34

Thank you for staying at Villa Los Amigos. We'e glad to hear you really enjoyed your stay here and the outstanding service of the Jaco VIP team. We look forward to having your group here again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosamigos...
New Rochelle, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good house and experience with the Jaco VIP people”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We rented Villa Los Amigos for my cousins Costa Rica Bachelor party trip through Jaco VIP. Te house is perfect and so is the location. It's very close to everything and still private so we could party didn't have to worry about the neighbors. The Jaco VIP concierges were awesome and without their daily guidance a lot of things we did would not have gone so smoothly.. especially with y group of friends. lol. The private chef we hired from Jaco VIP cooked the most delicious meals for us. ( Chef Juan Carlos). I recommend Villa Los Amigos to anyone and the staff from Jaco VIP. All in all a first class and quality trip.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2017
DAV... thank you and your group for renting our Villa Los Amigos house for our cousins Bachelor Party trip. We're so glad you liked our house and it's location as well as the services and care provided by the Jaco VIP team. We hope to have more groups like yours anytime. Please come back and stay with us again. You guys were a great group!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amitdaja
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great house and perfect location. Service was Impressive!”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was just fantastic and the layout and location was better than we expected. All 10 bedrooms were well appointed, spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The pool was in the center of the property and was clean and well maintained. The pool deck was very spacious with plenty of lounge chairs to relax in.

The private disco/dance room was a great feature and we used it every night o party and let loose and never had to worry about noise or neighbors. The location of Villa Los Amigos turned out to be perfect! We were a little hesitant at first when choosing this rental as were originally looking to be walking distance to the beach and downtown Jaco.

As it turned out, we were so much better off at this location. We had total privacy and no worries ever about making too much noise or anyone peeping in on our parties. The rental came with a really nice 18 passenger bus and a private driver who stayed parked in the driveway most of the day and into the night ready to take us into Jaco center or to the Los Suenos Marina & Resort anytime we needed to go. It was only about 5-7 minutes into downtown and he waited for us to take us back to the house whenever we were ready.

On to the service. From the moment we arrived and checked in we were escorted by a concierge from Jaco VIP. She showed us around the house and were everything was, how it worked, and gave us a really informative orientation of the area, the best things to do, places to go and not to go and answered the many questions we all had. Throughout our stay we had two different concierges that would check on us during the day and night to make sure everything was going smoothly for us. They were very nice and professional the entire time. We also took the private chef option and the chef we were assigned cooked some of the best meals we have ever eaten. Very talented and tasty food.

I would recommend Villa Los Amigos and the Jaco VIP service to anyone and everyone. It's the perfect location that's very close to everything but totally private. The included bus and driver is priceless and the service and attention the concierges gave us was first class. We didn't want to leave and be will certainly be back!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2016
Thank you Amit. It was a pleasure having your group stay at Villa Los Amigos and I am glad to hear how much you enjoyed the house and the services of Jaco VIP. Your group is always welcome to come back and I hop you do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing