We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recomend Driftwood Grill & Lounge”
Review of Driftwood Grill & Lounge - CLOSED

Driftwood Grill & Lounge
Price range: $2 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Playa Jaco's Newest Grill & Lounge .A Contemporary, Elegant Relaxed atmosphere and Decor ,Serving Casual and Finer Fare . Cold Beer , Wine and Spirits served with a Smile . Pizza, Pastas, Hamburgers, Sandwiches , Steak & Seafood , Special Vegetarian Dishes.We offer a Quiet Relaxing atmosphere with Large 55 Inch TV's to Enjoy your Favorite sports .Jaco's R&R Bar - " Relaxed & Refined" ! " Drift on In Soon!"
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely recomend Driftwood Grill & Lounge”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Driftwood Grill & Lounge is by far the most modernized & cleanest restaurant I visited during my 8 day adventure through Costa Rica. The food was great and the service was friendly and prompt. I would recommend the Driftwood restaurant for anyone traveling around Jaco.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SinTins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    2
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in Jaco”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a great restaurant, one of the best in the area. Excellent food, delicious pizza! Great envioroment, very clean, and out of the bad envioroment of Jaco. Heedful service. I will definitely recomend it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fabian060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Very Sad #1”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I checked this place out because I saw it was the top place in Jaco. What a joke, I dont know how tripadvisor works or if something changed at this restaurant but nobody was there. Its in a real strange location, my friend and I had some pizza and it was nothing special. Definitely not what you would expect for a top rated restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank codyaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Not only is the food excellent but the service is great. Very friendly!
The meat lovers pizza is a must try-delicious! The salad are fresh, and they make great mixed drinks. The restaurant is very clean. It's a little away from the remainder of the restaurants which we enjoyed as it was a quieter than "the strip" area. This was one of our favorite places- highly recommended:)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dmb922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise...”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Saw the reviews on trip advisor and decided to give this place a try. The pizza and ceasar salad were delicious. The owner was on site and lived in Texas for many years, so we all had lots to talk about. One thing we enjoyed the most was the high-end finishes and the cleanliness. This should be a must for dinner if you are in Jaco.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank pbandgab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Driftwood Grill & Lounge also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing