We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super good sandwiches!!”
Review of Panaderia Artesanal - CLOSED

Panaderia Artesanal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Bakery and coffee shop, healthy food and juices.Enjoy our french bread, pastries, fresh breakfast and lunches.French influence and tipical breakfast available.Best coffee in town, coming from costa rican coffee plantation.Friendly staff.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super good sandwiches!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We ordered the vegetarian tomato avocado sandwich and it was soooo amazing! I've been craving it everyday since eating there! Mexican wrap was amazing! All fresh homemade bread. I highly recommend eating here!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    32
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Breakfast was average, some English problems, but overall not bad and cheap. Delicious chocolate chip cookies.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Pastries!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We ate here three times! Great Pastries and coffee! They were open early in the morning so it was nice to go before the town got busy. We would bring back Pastries to our hotel room to enjoy for later in the day.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Moll2969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Make this a Daily ritual”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Fresh baked goodies, cookies, bagels and bread plus delicious strong coffee on the north end of Jaco make this a must DO. Super friendly staff along with LOW prices makes this the place to start everyday in Jaco.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank budbeerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Went for breakfast here three times and enjoyed it every time. Good selection, both for adults and kids. The bagels are like no other. Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DutchCanadian83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panaderia Artesanal also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing