We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast, great price”
Review of Panaderia Artesanal - CLOSED

Panaderia Artesanal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Bakery and coffee shop, healthy food and juices.Enjoy our french bread, pastries, fresh breakfast and lunches.French influence and tipical breakfast available.Best coffee in town, coming from costa rican coffee plantation.Friendly staff.
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great breakfast, great price”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Very good breakfast, very good service and one of the best priced places in Jaco. Would love to go back and try other foods on the menu.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank AbbottHenri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    32
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazinggggggg”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This was our regular breakfast. After having this I didn't wanna try anywhere else. :-) my usual tea with vanilla milk n cbagel wit tomato avocado onion n cream cheese... Need I say more????

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Giselle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great value!!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The breakfast and lunch are great! They prepare and bake everything on the premises. Everything was well seasoned and tasty! The wait staff were very personable. I would suggest you visit for a local breakfast or lunch. They are flexible enough to make adjustments where necessary! A great place to visit and sit with visitors and Ticos/Ticas!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJonesy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good deal”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Found this on tripadvisor. Nice pick! A sandwich, quiche, and 2 drinks for under $10! Lunch was fresh and tasty. We did not try the pastries but they looked delicious! Good eats!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeachyPotamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaco, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good place for fresh bread, and treats.”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Great place to stop for fresh baked goods. You just can't go wrong with the fresh stuff coming out of their ovens.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panaderia Artesanal also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing