We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
286
113
37
24
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
286
113
37
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a wonderful vacation nice pool pura vida surf camp tiki surfing cr tours security vibe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 481 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

We ended our 2 weeks trip in CR with 5 days in Jaco. Perfect relaxing beach hotel with great possibilities to surfing, zipline horseriding etc.
The staff was very friendly, surroundings beautiful and cosy and the best location on the beach. The food was great, could take some time to get it served though. New year was amazing with bonfire and marshmallows for the kids before they went to bed.
Very familiar and friendly. We travelled with 3 children aged 5-12 and we definitely recommend it to everybody coming to CR for a some days sunbathing on the south side :) We hope to come back!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank charlottalottaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

Had a great time at this hotel...great food...very clean..great customer service, and tha Manager Lillian was great to me and my family...wanna thank her very much We will be back next year same time

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ish908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days and cannot fault it. Right on the beach where we were able to enjoy surfing lessons. Absolutely fabulous food and staff couldn't have been more helpful. The manager/owner Jason is such a friendly guy and was able to offer lots of advice on where to visit etc. Beds were more comfy than my bed at home. Would definitely recommend this accom to anyone. If you want to be in the thick of the partying scene you may want to get somewhere more central to Jaco city but being just on the outskirts suited us perfectly.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018

We stayed here 5 nights. At first we were in room #7. It felt like a cave and
I could hear children playing with their toys right above our heads. So I asked for a different room at the desk and the nice girl gave us the key to #15 to check it out first. We switched to that room, it was big and had a good size bathroom, comfortable bed and pillows. Love the coffee in the room only wish there were mini refrigerators. The food was excellent, good sized portions and great prices. Better than eating in town. Really appreciated the owner taking some time to introduce himself and make sure our stay was enjoyable. The location is perfect, it was quiet yet close to everything. and the beach area was beautiful.

Room tip: Rooms on 2 floor are the best for their size and natural sunlight
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

We live in CR & have been traveling to several areas in CR & know what’s good & bad. This is a great little place no matter what anyone says. Mom & Pop Hotel & very relaxed in low season. Great owners & staff. Very plain, simple rooms but quiet, comfortable, & very clean. It has a few cats on the property that keep the mice & other critters away. It’s on the south end of Jaco so away from the chaos of the city & a long walk into town, shorter walk on the beach. The food was pretty good, esp dinner. The beach & lagoons were very clean. In High Season, or CR Holidays, there can be a lot of trash, Sad, but it’s a developing country with many very poor people & people are learning to s-l-o-w-l-y clean up after themselves, everywhere here. Don’t take anything valuable or leave anything on the beach. Keep in mind, CR is a Jungle with bugs, birds, critters & volcanoes. Many beaches here have dark sand & rocks. Ck the tide charts because at low tide, the beach is smooth sand & at high tide, you can’t see the sharp rocks under the water. I never go barefoot on any beach, anywhere. Jaco can be a Sketchy place @ night, so start early & enjoy this beautiful country.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NYE2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews