We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
279
106
33
22
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
279
106
33
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocking chairs costa rica breakers restaurant small window tiki hut king room surf lessons best kept secret overlooking the ocean after dark coffee maker zip line spent nights horseback riding nice pool scarlet macaws the main strip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 458 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

Had a great time at this hotel...great food...very clean..great customer service, and tha Manager Lillian was great to me and my family...wanna thank her very much We will be back next year same time

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ish908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days and cannot fault it. Right on the beach where we were able to enjoy surfing lessons. Absolutely fabulous food and staff couldn't have been more helpful. The manager/owner Jason is such a friendly guy and was able to offer lots of advice on where to visit etc. Beds were more comfy than my bed at home. Would definitely recommend this accom to anyone. If you want to be in the thick of the partying scene you may want to get somewhere more central to Jaco city but being just on the outskirts suited us perfectly.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018

We stayed here 5 nights. At first we were in room #7. It felt like a cave and
I could hear children playing with their toys right above our heads. So I asked for a different room at the desk and the nice girl gave us the key to #15 to check it out first. We switched to that room, it was big and had a good size bathroom, comfortable bed and pillows. Love the coffee in the room only wish there were mini refrigerators. The food was excellent, good sized portions and great prices. Better than eating in town. Really appreciated the owner taking some time to introduce himself and make sure our stay was enjoyable. The location is perfect, it was quiet yet close to everything. and the beach area was beautiful.

Room tip: Rooms on 2 floor are the best for their size and natural sunlight
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

We live in CR & have been traveling to several areas in CR & know what’s good & bad. This is a great little place no matter what anyone says. Mom & Pop Hotel & very relaxed in low season. Great owners & staff. Very plain, simple rooms but quiet, comfortable, & very clean. It has a few cats on the property that keep the mice & other critters away. It’s on the south end of Jaco so away from the chaos of the city & a long walk into town, shorter walk on the beach. The food was pretty good, esp dinner. The beach & lagoons were very clean. In High Season, or CR Holidays, there can be a lot of trash, Sad, but it’s a developing country with many very poor people & people are learning to s-l-o-w-l-y clean up after themselves, everywhere here. Don’t take anything valuable or leave anything on the beach. Keep in mind, CR is a Jungle with bugs, birds, critters & volcanoes. Many beaches here have dark sand & rocks. Ck the tide charts because at low tide, the beach is smooth sand & at high tide, you can’t see the sharp rocks under the water. I never go barefoot on any beach, anywhere. Jaco can be a Sketchy place @ night, so start early & enjoy this beautiful country.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NYE2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

I just stayed at the resort for a week and it was a great experience. The resort is about a mile south of all the craziness of downtown Jaco. It’s a two minute cab ride to get to the action but you will enjoy the bliss. The resort is very clean and the staff are very friendly. The Tiki bar is a great spot to watch the sunsets and the beach is right in front of you. There is an outdoor massage casita and you can get surfing lessons right on location. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank MikePare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews