We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Magnificent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Jaco
Kent, Ohio
2 reviews
“Magnificent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We spent a week at this beautiful and friendly resort. Location was perfect and so were the sunsets. Food was really good and not overly expensive. The tiki bar on the beach was so much fun and drinks were very good. Staff were friendly and the rooms were comfortable and had all the amenities I would expect from a class establishment like this. I wish my mattress at home was this comfortable. Learned how to surf and it was a blast. Instructors were right behind the hotel and are very professional. I strongly recommend this place to all and I will come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelseyl405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    74
    26
    11
    12
See reviews for
95
122
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

The people were very friendly, the property was very nice and the food and drinks were great. Very close to town(easy walk), but off the main strip which was nice. They just bought new beds when we arrived, so the stain on the frames was still a bit strong to smell, but it wore off after a couple of days. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: There are no private balconies, so there aren't any ocean views out the windows unless you go ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMK456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Just arrived back from my first trip to Costa Rica. I took a chance after researching on Trip Advisor and stayed at the Laguna Resort. It exceeded my expectations! My husband and I have stayed at many 5 star resorts and hotels and this little jewel in the rough holds it own against the big name resorts. The property is located at the south end of Jaco Beach. The food and drinks at the Tiki Bar were delicious! You have to try the pina coloda made with the best tasting pineapple! Staff is friendly and fun! Surf lessons are a big hit. You can sit directly on the beach and enjoy a beverage or dinner while watching the sunset. Clean pool and accommodations. Mattress is super comfy and air conditioner works great. Not much I can say negative about this place. We will be back for sure! If you are looking for a relaxing, enjoyable stay at a reasonable price, you will get your money's worth and more!

Room Tip: Get out early to the pool to get a lounge chair if the place is full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

I have been traveling to Costa Rica several times for work and can truly appreciate this property! Everyone is so friendly, accommodating and hardworking. Always felt safe, property was clean, beds are COMFY and the entire hotel is wonderfully taken care after. This trip, I decided to bring my boyfriend along and we had such a memorable experience. While I was busy with work, he was able to hang out by the pool and work remotely via wifi... when I came home, he said the highlight of his trip was the awesome surf lessons... and according to him, a definite must-do! He ended up renting a board from the hotel the rest of the trip. We were there for 4 nights and never felt the need to dine off property - the food was some of the best I've had in CR and very reasonably priced... Tiki bar was GREAT and the view of the sunset... just amazing! So happy to have found this hotel after being disappointed in Jaco and the surrounding area many times. I'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great place to stay! The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Judith at the reception desk was great very helpful and professional. The staff at the Tiki bar were fun and friendly. The food was very good didn't meet the chefs but they did a great job. The rooms were roomy and clean, the pool was nice and the hotel is right on the beach. Great place to swim and relax.
Wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I spend a week at this beautiful spot, service and food were awesome, Taxi always there for you(to thwe town, adventures ZIP lIning, ATV´s ,fishing, Jungle trips) Best TIKI BAR on JAco Beach where you can enjoy sunset and margaritas with your family or buddies. Surfers can catch some waves right there on resorts beach. It was the best vacation i´ve ever been on. I highly recomend this place
Thank you
Brano K.
Slovakia

Room Tip: Each room is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brano84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

What a find! I like the Jaco area and have stayed there several times. The only letdown had been the hotels, and I've tried several. But now we have a keeper! What a great little place. A little off the beaten path. Right on the best stretch of beach in Jaco. Just far enough away from town to feel intimate, yet close enough to walk if you like the hustle and bustle. Bicyles are also available. The rooms are spotless, the air is cold and the beds were surprisingly comfortable! WIFI service was flawless and the flatscreen TVs are good quality. The food was excellent from appetizer to entree with very reasonable prices. Another plus is that I always felt safe there making it a little easier to let go, sit back, relax, have a beer from the Tiki Bar, and prepare to enjoy some of the most glorious sunsets on this planet! You can also call a local U.S. number to make a reservation which eased my concerns about sending my credit card info to Costa Rica in advance, and actually talk to a live person who will make the process seamless. Thank you Laura!!
Now to the best part. I have always believed that the people make the place. And it has never been more true than at Jaco Laguna. The staff there is without a doubt the best I've ever experienced in Jaco. It restored my faith in service. Always so nice, smiling, helpful, and working so hard to please. I felt like family from the moment I stepped on the property. From the guard gate to the front desk (thank you Vicki & Angie!), from the kitchen (thank you Hugo!), to the Tiki Bar (thank you Rebeca, Rosa & Henri), to the girls that expertly made the rooms each day, I salute you all.
I did have the opportunity to meet and have an extended conversation with the owner on this trip. I think this place all comes together because of his vision and guidance. Great job Jerry!
I will look no further for a First Class Hotel in Jaco. I've found it!! See you next time, Speedo

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
6.1 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
6.0 mi away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#9 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club

Property: Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Address: Calle Madrigal | 800mts south from municipality building, before Madrigales street entrance., Jaco 61101, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jaco
#6 Family Hotel in Jaco
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
#8 Spa Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 26-room boutique hotel is located on an intimate oceanfront property on the south side of Jaco Beach - within a few minutes walk to all of the stops, restaurants and activities that the city has to offer, and is the only four-star rated resort in all of Jaco. We feature the top rated surf school on site, a full service spa, the most unique beach front tiki bar and beach front restaurant in all of Costa Rica. Take a stroll down the beach, let us arrange an excursion or adventure for you, explore the streets of Jaco or simply lounge by the pool. Enjoy our excellent restaurant, have a relaxing beach front message, take a surf lesson from the 3 time Costa Rican world surfing champion, or relax by our beachfront tiki bar for a more casual fare. Bask under the sun and enjoy a spectacular panoramic view of the endless Pacific Ocean, exotic jungle and magnificent mountains, all while experiencing a breathtaking, colorful Costa Rican sunset. Here at Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club, we are committed to providing you with the most memorable Costa Rican experience possible. The hospitality of our resort team is truly one-of-a-kind. Jaco Laguna is one of the scenically most spectacular Costa Rican beach resorts and the ideal Costa Rican vacation destination whether you are planning a honeymoon, wedding, celebration or simply a Costa Rican hideaway or adventure experience. Room rates are based on single and double-occupancy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing