We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the beach!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2014

You hear the surf all day and all night. I love that sound it is so soothing and almost hypnotic. This is a small boutique hotel right on the beach at the south end of Jaco Beach. The food is good and very reasonably priced. So is the alcohol. You can surf or swim or just walk the two miles or so of black sand all the way to the north end.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The service is faster than in other resorts we visited in Costa Rica.
We would stay here agin if the opportunity arises ..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 407 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

We loved our stay at the Jaco Laguna Resort. We were there just before peak season (min Nov) and it was very quiet. I never once say anyone use the pool area let alone be IN the pool.
The room was very basic and clean and we loved how convenient it was to the beach and restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Jaco Laguna is right on the beach and the pool area is very small but nice. The staff are very efficient and helpful. The rooms, however, are like rectangular cells and lack any real personality. They are kept clean and if you're not concerned about luxury they
serve their purpose. The included breakfast is marginal but good. Overall, I would say that they charge a bit too much for what you get but it is a pleasant no frills place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My husband and I spent Thanksgiving here this year and loved it. It's a small resort, right on the beach, only 26 rooms, but has a great tiki bar that serves food all day and pool. You can do surf lessons right from the resort too! It's a quiet spot, but only a $3 cab ride to downtown Jaco were there are lots of bars, restaurants and shops.

If you stay here you have to get surf lessons from Mauricio, that was the highlight of our entire trip! He made surfing so fun and easy! My husband and I have never surfed and we were standing up within 3 tries!

The rooms are very basic and none of them have a view or their own balcony. It's really a miss that they didn't design them to take advantage of the views. There are also no elevators, so if you hate stairs request first floor. The benefit of the rooms not being that great is you are forced to get outside and enjoy the natural beauty!

The staff at the resort was very friendly and accommodating (besides the manager who ignored the guests and snapped at the employees). The staff made sure you had what you needed and were enjoying your stay. The food was great, better than expected actually! We had a turkey leg at the tiki bar on Thanksgiving and it was the best turkey I've had in a long time!

We enjoyed the sunsets nightly from the tiki bar and the beach, gorgeous spot that attracts crowds nightly to watch the sun go down. It was perfect!

Room Tip: No elevator, so if you don't like stairs request 1st floor. None of the rooms have a private ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samharts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our four days over Christmas. It was not only a great place for children, but there was a family atmosphere among staff and guests. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well cared for. The staff were superb - friendly, personable, accommodating, caring and very hard working. The food was excellent and reasonably priced, and available anytime. The pool was well looked after and well used, and with plenty of comfortable seating around. Perhaps the best was the setting on the beach. The sand and the surf were perfect.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

i recently visited costa rica with my family and stayed at the jaco laguna resort and beach club.
the room, food, public areas, and restaurant were wonderful! all of us from my 4 year old granddaughter to my 67 year old self had a fantastic time! the staff was particularly kind and attentive. i highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Jaco Laguna Resort is an exotic, wonderful resort deserving the many accolades it has received. The resort is in a beautiful location with wonderful surf and sunsets. The staff was friendly, helpful and always available. It was great to go to a resort that actually was better than the great pictures on their website. The outdoor pool and bar were a blast and it was close enough to town to explore. We will be back, for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillyConnect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
1.3 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
3.7 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 40 in Jaco
610 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#4 of 40 in Jaco
493 reviews
0.4 mi away
South Beach Hotel
South Beach Hotel
#16 of 40 in Jaco
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club

Address: Calle Madrigal | 800mts south from municipality building, before Madrigales street entrance., Jaco, Garabito Municipality 61101, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Garabito Municipality > Jaco District > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jaco
#6 Spa Hotel in Jaco
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Price Range: $110 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 26-room boutique hotel and Costa Rica beach resort is located on an intimate oceanfront property on the south side of Jaco Beach - within a few minutes walk to all of the stops, restaurants and activities that the city has to offer, and is the only four-star rated resort in all of Jaco. We feature the top rated surf school on site, a full service spa, the most unique beach front tiki bar and beach front restaurant in all of Costa Rica. Take a stroll down the beach, let us arrange an excursion or adventure for you, explore the streets of Jaco or simply lounge by the pool. Enjoy our excellent restaurant, have a relaxing beach front message, take a surf lesson from the 3 time Costa Rican world surfing champion, or relax by our beachfront tiki bar for a more casual fare. Bask under the sun and enjoy a spectacular panoramic view of the endless Pacific Ocean, exotic jungle and magnificent mountains, all while experiencing a breathtaking, colorful Costa Rican sunset. Here at Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club, we are committed to providing you with the most memorable Costa Rican experience possible. The hospitality of our resort team is truly one-of-a-kind. Jaco Laguna is one of the scenically most spectacular Costa Rican beach resorts and the ideal Costa Rican vacation destination whether you are planning a honeymoon, wedding, celebration or simply a Costa Rican hideaway or adventure experience. Room rates are based on single and double-occupancy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing