We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The Best Resort in Jaco.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club to your Saves list
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Madrigal, Jaco, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Jaco
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Best Resort in Jaco.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

As an actor I've filmed at some pretty exotic locations so getting away on a holiday means finding somewhere unique & special. Costa Rica is one of the final frontiers where culture & land seem so far removed from the modern world, you find yourself wanting to throw away your credit cards, trade your SUV in for an old bike & get rid or your mortgage for a tree hammock. But knowing we like the creature comforts it's always great to find a venue which allows you to be pampered & then literally step through a doorway & enter the wild. This is what Jaco Laguna Resort offers with its high quality accommodation, service & ideal location at the very southern point of Jaco Beach. There are other hotels along this exotic coastline but none will deliver the quality, service or location that JLR offers. The local action is just a stroll down the beach but well enough to not deal with the noise or traffic. The surf around the point is of world class rating & you'll often meet famous surfing pro's in the line-up. The surf immediately in front of the resort is family safe but the resort itself has a great pool & spa as well as a kids wading pool. The chef will cook the giant Mahi Mahi you bring back from your game fishing sojourn & the girls working in the restaurant will remind you big time why Latin American women are regarded as incredibly sexy & fun. The family who run the resort are often found sitting in the characteristic Tiki Bar at sunset with the staff mixing in-house cocktails: try one called Passion made with local passion fruit the size of oranges or these hot chilli shooters called Richter Scales which will crack your concrete urban veneer. Jaco Laguna Resort is quality, location & fun. I know I'll return to JLR again & again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ManuBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    68
    24
    10
    11
See reviews for
89
109
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
fort lauderale,fl
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

i dont know how our four day stay could of been nicer. Great staff, good food, nice bar, close to town without the crowd. The room was really nice, clean. Cap is a $4.00 ride downtown if you don't want to drive at night or drink a few beers

Room Tip: most all are ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great place/location, coasy, great food, good beer price, lovely king size beds... and the most important of all... great personnel (They are the ones that make the difference). Besides that, great location to surf and enjoy espectacular sunsets. My wife and I went originally for two days... we stayed four. Thank you Jaco Laguna Resort, regards... Erika & Eduardo.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripEduardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just returned from Jaco Luguna Resort can't say enough about this resort this is my 3rd. time there and it just gets better every time. This Resort continues to surprise me, this time it was the
the Breakers Resturant on the second floor outside air overlooking the ocean and its magnificent sunsets. And the food was fresh plenty and absolutly delicious, and not just the dinners, breakfast
fresh fruit and juices great coffee assorted omlets,French toast, pancakes, always plentifull and
service as expected extraordinary. One more thing an absolute must is the ham burgers on the beach in the Tiki bar, remained me of the burgers we use get before the chain burger places came along. Jaco Luguna Resort & Beach Club i could only say EXCELLANT and each time I go back it
Only gets better. Jim Meg

Room Tip: Every Room is brand new and great I like the 3rd. Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The view from the tikki bar and pool are out of this world.
the room we had was very clean with nice bedding and very comfy bed.
The owner was there and even took us into town at No charge.
We will for sure be back to stay!!!

Room Tip: stay on the 3rd floor for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our trip to Jaco beach was to short. While I was there I did get a chance to experience a nice quaint hotel. This hotel was very clean and spacious. The hospitality was great, the food was great. View from the restaurant and pool area was amazing. I would definitely bring my friends and family (older kids) to this hotel for a vacation.
Costa Rica I <3 U! I'll be back...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tdlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife & I spent 3 nights at the Laguna. We checked in Friday & checked out Monday. Overall it's an amazing resort. It's small & cozy, the beach is fabulous!!! The best part of the Jacob beach is the south end, right in front of the resort.
The service was very good, checking in we did not get any help with our luggage & it was not an overly receptive start. That's when you realize that Tico's are not in a hurry... Which at the end, you really appreciate that. We spent the next few days meeting just about the entire staff.
The food was excellent (except for breakfast). Breakfast was just normal, nothing special but lunch & dinner was very good. The shrimp skewers & fish tacos are both excellent. The rooms are very basic, everything you need & nothing luxurious but nothing was lacking... The bed was great...
I plan in staying here again & would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
6.0 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#1 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 1,098 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
1.3 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
3.9 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#4 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club

Property: Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Address: Calle Madrigal, Jaco, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jaco
#6 Family Hotel in Jaco
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
#7 Spa Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 26-room boutique hotel is located on an intimate oceanfront property on the south side of Jaco Beach - within a few minutes walk to all of the stops, restaurants and activities that the city has to offer, and is the only four-star rated resort in all of Jaco. We feature the top rated surf school on site, a full service spa, the most unique beach front tiki bar and open air beach front restaurant in all of Costa Rica. Take a stroll down the beach, let us arrange an excursion or adventure for you, explore the streets of Jaco or simply lounge by the pool. Enjoy our excellent restaurant, have a relaxing beach front message, take a surf lesson from the 3 time Costa Rican world surfing champion, or relax by our beachfront tiki bar for a more casual fare. Bask under the sun and enjoy a spectacular panoramic view of the endless Pacific Ocean, exotic jungle and magnificent mountains, all while experiencing a breathtaking, colorful Costa Rican sunset. Here at Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club, we are committed to providing you with the most memorable Costa Rican experience possible. The hospitality of our resort team is truly one-of-a-kind. Jaco Laguna is one of the scenically most spectacular Costa Rican beach resorts and the ideal Costa Rican vacation destination whether you are planning a honeymoon, wedding, celebration or simply a Costa Rican hideaway or adventure experience. Room rates are based on single and double-occupancy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing