We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My son and I wanted a few days of surfing and relaxing following the conclusion of a school trip through Costa Rica. The staff at the Jaco Laguna Resort took care of everything for us. Incredible surf lessons in front of the hotel. We were out in the line up in no time. Fantastic accomodations, comfortable beds, clean rooms, warm pool, thoughtful staff and several excellent meals were just some of the hightlights. Loved sitting in the comfortable loung chairs on the pool deck watching the sunset over the ocean with a delicious drink in my hand. Can't wait to get back to the Jaco Laguna Resort!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank toddgman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 404 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed here in early April for a few days as I have a local customer. I used to struggle to find a decent place with a fast internet connection. One of the guy's at the company I call on recommended this place, and I gotta tell you...this is the first time I wanted to stay longer! Awesome rooms, fast internet, just a beautiful all around location with the best facilities. The restaurant has great food and you couldn't ask for a more picture perfect view. I may have to bring the wife next time!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oakr8er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay, it was the best time of our lives. Right on the beach, beautiful room, great service. Romantic sunsets... better than Hawaii and much more affordable. We plan on going every year for the rest of our lives..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manz069384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I loved the ambiance of the hotel, very tropical feeling that went along perfectly with the beachfront location. The rooms were very clean and spacious, friendly service by the hotel staff, and the restaurant was amazing!! I would definitely stay here again. A little piece of paradise!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I'm a 30 yr.+ visitor to Costa Rica averaging two visits a year. Until this recent trip I've avoided Jaco like a plague due to high sleaze factor in spite of reasonably good surf. It wasn't a place I would bring my family. I just got back from a month in CR and decided to give Jaco a second look based upon a recommendation from a friend and the need to get a quick surf fix while based elsewhere. The Jaco Laguna Resort has only been open for a few months and is located at the extreme south end of Jaco bay. The location was great; couldn't tell you were actually in Jaco. The rooms were clean, good bathrooms, very comfortable beds, great restaurant (although not very busy yet), and an extremely accomodating staff. The hotel is right on the beach so its great for walks or just lounging in the pool watching the surf. Its a 20 minute walk on the beach to the center of town if you just have to get town fix. I spoke to the owner and he explained that he basically renovated an older hotel and updated the rooms, bathrooms and grounds. He did a great job. Working with an existing structure brings its own limitations and if I had a "wish that..." about the resort it would be that the windows in the room looked over the pool and ocean rather than the back lot. If only the entries were in the rear and the view was West. But hey, you're in Costa Rica and who spends a lot of time in the hotel room? This place was a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: The second and third floors have better views from the front entry hall (veranda) but you've got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I just came back from a week at the Jaco Laguna Hotel in Jaco beach, Costa Rica. I traveled there with my children. It was an absolutely great experience. The owners were there and were very helpful and friendly. The Breakers Restaurant is on the terrace overlooking the ocean and is the perfect place to have a delicious meal. The chef is so talented and it was truly the best meals we had while there. They even prepared a special meal for my daughter for her birthday and that was great. The rooms are spacious and the mattresses are like sleeping on a cloud. We found ourselves not wanting to get out of bed in the morning. They have a cool tiki bar on the beach and make all the exotic fruit drinks that were so good. The staff was very helpful and they booked some really exciting tours for us as well. My children loved the pool and were very happy at the resort. The rooms were very clean and they have great internet access. I would strongly recommend this place to all and will be coming back again with my family and a few friends on my next vacation. The location was perfect and very safe.

Room Tip: Any room should be fine. New hotel with great air conditioners and flat screens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I just finished a nice vacation with my wife and children. We had a wonderful time playing in the surf and sun. The hotel was very beautiful. The staff was very friendly and well orgainized. The food was amazing, I felt like I was in a 5 star hotel and rest/bar in paradise, and that was the point. I have stayed in a few locations in Costa Rica and this was the first time I was not only satified, but very impressed. We are already planning our next vacation and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. There are so many things to do so close to Jaco, there is no reason to go anywhere else.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are directly infront of the beach. Room 23 is on the third floor and it is huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
1.3 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
3.7 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 40 in Jaco
603 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
6.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Caletas
Hotel Villa Caletas
#2 of 48 in Jaco District
1,380 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#4 of 40 in Jaco
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club

Address: Calle Madrigal | 800mts south from municipality building, before Madrigales street entrance., Jaco, Garabito Municipality 61101, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Garabito Municipality > Jaco District > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jaco
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
#6 Spa Hotel in Jaco
Price Range: $118 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 26-room boutique hotel and Costa Rica beach resort is located on an intimate oceanfront property on the south side of Jaco Beach - within a few minutes walk to all of the stops, restaurants and activities that the city has to offer, and is the only four-star rated resort in all of Jaco. We feature the top rated surf school on site, a full service spa, the most unique beach front tiki bar and beach front restaurant in all of Costa Rica. Take a stroll down the beach, let us arrange an excursion or adventure for you, explore the streets of Jaco or simply lounge by the pool. Enjoy our excellent restaurant, have a relaxing beach front message, take a surf lesson from the 3 time Costa Rican world surfing champion, or relax by our beachfront tiki bar for a more casual fare. Bask under the sun and enjoy a spectacular panoramic view of the endless Pacific Ocean, exotic jungle and magnificent mountains, all while experiencing a breathtaking, colorful Costa Rican sunset. Here at Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club, we are committed to providing you with the most memorable Costa Rican experience possible. The hospitality of our resort team is truly one-of-a-kind. Jaco Laguna is one of the scenically most spectacular Costa Rican beach resorts and the ideal Costa Rican vacation destination whether you are planning a honeymoon, wedding, celebration or simply a Costa Rican hideaway or adventure experience. Room rates are based on single and double-occupancy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing