We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“What a blast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Jaco
East Hampton, New York
1 review
“What a blast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Our stay at the Jaco Laguna Resort could not have been more enjoyable. From the moment I walked into the open air lobby and saw the view of the beach only 50 yards away I knew I was going to have a blast. The secluded location made for the perfect tropical getaway. Although a short $2 taxi ride took us to the center of Jaco where there were plenty of bars and restaurants. The hotel was just recently renovated so everything was brand new. Our room had an extremely comfortable bed, a flat screen TV with a ton of channels and most importantly a huge in-wall air conditioner. The staff was awesome and amenities plentiful. There was a pool overlooking the ocean with access to the beach and an awesome tiki bar with great drinks. I got up early every morning, grabbed a surfboard and paddle out to the point break just off the beach. The hotel also arranged a half day fishing excursion for us which was a lot of fun. We caught sail fish, Wahoo and Mahi Mahi. We brought the Mahi and Wahoo back and the chef at the restaurant prepared it for us. Besides having the freshest fish I have ever eaten, all of the food at the restaurant was great. I can’t wait to get back there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BCG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    76
    26
    11
    12
See reviews for
96
123
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a beautiful new hotel located right on on the beach in Jaco, CR. The rooms were large and well appointed. I really enjoyed the friendly staff and their service. a really fun experience. You have to stay if you're traveling to Jaco.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor room with a beach view. The sunsets were really great. I had room 13, perfectly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Burgy5201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was my 3rd trip to Jaco Beach Costa Rica. I found this place to be second to none. Friendly helpful staff, the rooms were spotless & very comfortable. What a Great Location directly on the Beach, very quiet secluded location, yet close to town. The hotel set us up on some fun adventure tours, I even learned to surf at their surf school directly behind the hotel. Outstanding food at Breakers Restaurant …Best I have had in Cost Rica – Great Tiki Bar with magnificent sunsets nightly while enjoying a Friki Tiki drink that was incredible. On our stay one of the hotel partners, Manu Bennett who plays Crixus on Spartacus, and is in the Hobbit, was there for the week, what a Friendly Great Guy! we got to hang out with him at the Tiki Bar… he said he comes down quite often and just loves hanging at the hotel and Jaco Beach. I am already planning my next trip back….will Never stay anywhere else.
“AWESOME HOTEL”

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

If you have the means to enjoy a few days at this dreamy place, you will thank yourself later. Not only is the hotel and grounds flawless, the service the food the amenities are beyond.

I was just down there for my bachelor with 15 dudes and had an incredible time. It was funny cause the dude from Spartica was there randomly, Manu!!!!

Anyhow, take my word for it....BOOK IT!!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor, far left room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonNiccole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel with the best staff, great drinks, and fantastic food. You are right on the beach people!! Did I fail to mention that they have a pool as well! I highly recomend the coffee dusted filet. So tasty! The staff is fast, sweet, and very easy on the eyes. Make your reservations today!!!! I will be heading back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

It was my first trip to Costa Rica. My experience at Jaco Laguna was way beyond my expectations. I travel around the world lecturing Cosmetic Dentistry and have stayed at some world's best resorts. The location, quality of this property and hospitality of the entire staff are truly world class. I was blown away by the quality of the food served at "breakers" the beautiful Terrence restaurant steps from the ocean water. I was there for a friend's bachelor party. Boy, what a place to have your private party. I couldn't believe I was hanging out with Manu Bennett Cricus from the hit TV show "Spartacus" and " Arrow". Great guy,. I think he is a partner of the resort. It's always a plus to have a drink with a Hollywood star while enjoying your vacation in Paradise.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just returned from a 5 day stay in Jaco & this new hotel is amazing! This is only my 2nd trip to Jaco, but I can assure you I will be staying @ this resort on all future trips. The rooms are spacious & comfortable with flat screen TV's. The staff is courteous & attentive & the chef is amazing. The quality of food rivals any 5 star restaurant in the US. Sunsets @ the beach-front Tiki bar are a must. If you feel the need to leave the resort, the town is a bike ride away & golf, sport fishing, zip-line tours can all be booked right @ the resort @ very competitive prices.
If you're planning a trip to Jaco, this is the place to stay. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachguy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
6.1 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
6.0 mi away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Creole
Hotel Villa Creole
#14 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club

Property: Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Address: Calle Madrigal | 800mts south from municipality building, before Madrigales street entrance., Jaco 61101, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jaco
#6 Family Hotel in Jaco
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
#8 Spa Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 26-room boutique hotel is located on an intimate oceanfront property on the south side of Jaco Beach - within a few minutes walk to all of the stops, restaurants and activities that the city has to offer, and is the only four-star rated resort in all of Jaco. We feature the top rated surf school on site, a full service spa, the most unique beach front tiki bar and beach front restaurant in all of Costa Rica. Take a stroll down the beach, let us arrange an excursion or adventure for you, explore the streets of Jaco or simply lounge by the pool. Enjoy our excellent restaurant, have a relaxing beach front message, take a surf lesson from the 3 time Costa Rican world surfing champion, or relax by our beachfront tiki bar for a more casual fare. Bask under the sun and enjoy a spectacular panoramic view of the endless Pacific Ocean, exotic jungle and magnificent mountains, all while experiencing a breathtaking, colorful Costa Rican sunset. Here at Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club, we are committed to providing you with the most memorable Costa Rican experience possible. The hospitality of our resort team is truly one-of-a-kind. Jaco Laguna is one of the scenically most spectacular Costa Rican beach resorts and the ideal Costa Rican vacation destination whether you are planning a honeymoon, wedding, celebration or simply a Costa Rican hideaway or adventure experience. Room rates are based on single and double-occupancy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing