We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Really great food...excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Bocha

Pizza Bocha
Ranked #42 of 142 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Really great food...excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

A very good value, quality pizza. There were 8 of us and two pizzas fed us all with plenty left over breakfast.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank eagleheart222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    27
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A true gem in Playa Hermosa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We loved the pizza as well as Argentinian pies ( chicken was the best!). We ordered the largest size pizza and had one half BBQ chicken and the other Green Shrimp and both flavors were divine! Our waitress ( a blond girl, originally from Argentina) was very sweet and helpful. The food came quick. Large size was definitely too much for the two of us so we saved some for next day's lunch! I would certainly recommend this place and come visit again when in CR!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbella85_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

A very simple menu of pizza and sandwiches, along with a cold cervesa equals a nice experience at a very reasonable price.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KenOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Goodness and right to our door!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Living in Hermosa Palms...this is our go to when we just don't want to cook. Good pizza, suggest the Mesi Maradona. Comes quick. Great light crust. Yummy...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sj89011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
“Wonderful pizza. We visited twice it was so good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great pizza and nuvo decor. We had pizza delivered and also we picked up. Very consistent pizza quality and flavor/toppings. Good service too from the counter register. Would do it again...!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank HankIndianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Bocha also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Playa Hermosa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Pizza Bocha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing