We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice Place, Nice Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copacabana Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Jaco
cal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Nice Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

The Copa dose have a great location, couldn't be better. Ocean front/view rooms are the best with the standard rooms good for the budget conscious (Small). Pool areas are inviting and relaxing.
Food was very good. Staff is nice, courteous and helpful. If you are not looking for a new hotel the Copa will do just fine.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms have a private balcony, others have a shared balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piscesgirl41, Public Relations Manager at Copacabana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear Calfun:

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at our hotel and glad to hear you enjoyed our food. It is true we have the best location, right on the beach!!! Our staff is valuable to our organization and appreciate the kinds words. We are proud of the services they offer to all our guests.

Again, thank you for comments and look forward to seeing again in the future.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    56
    28
    21
    31
See reviews for
5
130
43
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

It's an amazing place to stay in. The location in front of the beach is to die for. A great place for couples and singles to stay in... I want to go back asap

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Earlee07087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piscesgirl41, Public Relations Manager at Copacabana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear Earlee07087:

Thank you for your nice comment about our hotel. You are absolutely correct, our location is the best in Jaco, right on the beach!!!!! We cannot wait for you to visit us again.

All the best!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

Amazing hotel with amazing people! Since the moment of the check in they made us feel like in heaven! we are not surprise because that was our second time and the first time we had the opportunity to meet everyone at the hotel.
Now they have all inclusive rates which was perfect for us! we love the food at the copa ( they have the best food in town) the parties are so fun with live music and karaoke, the locals are friendly and PURA VIDA!
My wife love to surf so Jaco is the best option in Cosa Rica.
We recommend this hotel for couples looking for new friends and new adventures!
If you are interested in doing tours you can start with the canopy in Los suenos and the ATV tour.
We are going back in nov for a resort takeover and we are sure that our third time will be even better!
Thanks to all the staff ! We are really grateful with all of you!

Room Tip: Ocean front suite with jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Austincole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

The Copacabana is a nice resort. Their standard rooms are just that standard, but definately upgrade to the Ocean View rooms which are spacious and overlook the ocean and you have a balcony to sit on and watch the sunset. There are rooms with jacuzzi's on the balcony too. We visited with a group of couples. The resort does offer a nude area completely separate from the other guests, so complete discretion. The clothing optional pool is only topless - so that's no big deal we see topless all over the world. The location is ideal just a few steps from the beach and town. Just a few short blocks for the bars and shopping. The food at Copacabana is excellent. We travel alot and the extensive menu you select from -either all inclusive or ep plan - is all a la carte all the time. The entertainment at night is very good, always something to enjoy before retiring after a day of surfing, shopping or being on excursions to see the monkeys, canopy tours, crocs, butterflys or horseback riding at sunset. The front desk is very helpful in suggesting tours and local things to see, the servers are very nice and attend to your needs. This is truly a good resort to visit if you want Kid Free relaxing stay in Costa Rica with the option of returning home without tan lines!

Room Tip: King Studio or Oceanfront rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

We had an excellent trip, our friends recommended copacabana hotel and it was a good idea since we could not pick a better hotel.
employees were very friendly and helped us with everything, we chose the all inclusive and the food was the best.
had a special theme nights every night hawaian, Mexican night, Italian night etc
the parties were awesome with live music and many couples from all over the world.
We recommend this hotel to couples looking for something new.
Planning to go back for a resort takeover in march!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eduardogol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

What a surprise! Went back to the Copacabana Hotel this November for the weekend and a couple of days to hang in that great surf town of Playa Jaco and the hotel when I was last there was Adult only but now it has Clothing-optional areas ... it took a day or to get used to the naked buns and torsos walking around without a care, but I tell you after awhile it just becomes part of the scenery, though these care-free individuals know how to party! I haven't had such a good time on the Pacific coast since the last time I visited the Copa.

There was some construction while I was there, not too bothersome, but it's clear that the hotel is being updated and all the latest technologies installed which is a good thing. The staff were helpful and always there to please even though my Spanish hasn't got any better since I was there last.

I would recommend this hotel without any doubts as I checked out a couple of others on the beach, but they were located at either end and not as close to the town and action as the Copa.

Best for 1) Live entertainment, 2) Right on the Beach, 3) Good hearty food.

Room Tip: Had the suite with the Jacuzzi on the balcony that looked out onto the ocean - large to get work don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
appleton, wi usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

I think there are better hotels in Jaco at the same price range. The rooms were just OK, nothing special. I was there in December and I think I there were only 3 other guests. I stayed one night and then walked down the beach and found another hotel, nicer, cheaper, and with breakfast. I paid about $100 for one night. The setting is very nice with palm trees in the courtyard. Very pretty setting.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
1.6 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
0.6 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
1.2 mi away
South Beach Hotel
South Beach Hotel
#21 of 45 in Jaco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Tramonto
Hotel Tramonto
#18 of 45 in Jaco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.0 mi away
Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Creole
Hotel Villa Creole
#13 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copacabana Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copacabana Hotel & Suites

Property: Copacabana Hotel & Suites
Address: From Banco de Costa Rica 200m South 100m West, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Jaco
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Copacabana Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copacabana Hotel is the only Adult, Clothing Optional, Beach Front Resort in Costa Rica the area. Is nestled in the famous town of Jaco, on the beach in Costa Rica’s Central Pacific Region. Our resort offers a party atmosphere with daily and nightly activities, pool parties, live music, karaoke, DJ’s, theme parties, and much more and spectacular views of the sunset. Our knowledgeable, friendly and hospitable staff looks forward to welcoming you to one of the most relaxed and friendliest ocean front resort in Costa Rica. While staying with us, enjoy a relaxing massage or other spa treatments in our new spa, Coconut Palms. Enjoy fine dining or local dishes in our on-site ocean front restaurant, Ocean Waves with a large menu Seafood, BBQ, from asian to mexican to italian to peruvian. Have a drink, catch up on the game and make new friends at Naked Iguana Sports and Wet Bar and restaurant. We offer two swimming pools one clothing optional and one nude and nude Jacuzzi. Inquire at our front desk about fishing charters, tours and golf packages. We are certain that your visit to the Copacabana Hotel and Suites will be a lasting memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Copacabana Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copacabana Hotel And Suites
Copacabana Hotel Jaco
Copacabana Hotel & Suites Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing