We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Club del Mar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terraza del Pacifico(Playa Hermosa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
278
117
33
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
117
33
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom condojaco beachcosta ricamain buildinghotel is locatedocean viewsouth endfull kitchensan josegreat wavesnice poolblack sandwasher and dryerhorseback ridingloved this hotelcarara national parkthe penthouse
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 445 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Club Del Mar was a beautiful hotel set right along the beach! We stayed in the 2bd/2bath villa. The master bedroom had a spectacular view! Each morning we awoke to the sights and sounds of the Pacific Ocean, our room was less than 100 yards from the beach. The hotel is located on the south side of Jaco which allowed retreat from the busyness and noise the town offered. One of the best places we stayed in all of Costa Rica!!

Room Tip: Ask for room #15 or #13, they have the best location and views. We stayed in room 15.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have been fortunate to stay at the Horel Club del Mar and even meet Phillip, the owner. Phillip demonstrated a kindness toward his staff and that was reflected to the clients.

The hotel is clean, the food is excellent, the rooms comfy.

Hotel del Mar is the ONLY place to stay in Jaco.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamarindoazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Cute place to stay! After staying the night before in another hotel, which was horrible, the Hotel Club del Mar helped us check back into paradise.

The staff was VERY friendly as was the hotel owner, Phil. He introduced himself and checked to ensure everything about our stay was perfect. The restaurant staff was great. The food was delish.

The pool was great. The hotel is right on the ocean, which made for some gorgeous photos.

The room was nice. Beds & pillows comfy. The a/c was GREAT! Our room had a balcony facing the pool and ocean. Loved that for sure.

The only three tiny drawbacks was the wi-fi was a little spotty in the room, the semi trucks could be heard on the road right outside the hotel (was able to sleep just fine-great, in fact), & the shower head was really high.

The hotel is adorable and I highly recommend. It sits right off the beaten path of Jaco, which I preferred. Staying in the heart of Jaco the night before was a nightmare. If I ever travel back to Jaco, I'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mflasschoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We found this place by accident and they gave us a one bedroom condo with a beach view. The condo was beautiful and we stayed 3 nights and used it a base for Manuel Antonio. The unit had a kitchen and AC and fans and a king bed with a great ocean view. The only negatives were a small safe and no in room wifi.
It was a little out of town but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. If you are going to Jaco for the party scene though, a place in town might be a better option. We rented SUPs and surf boards and were able to both right in front of our hotel. The beach was gorgeous.
We did encounter some tiny little ants in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igotmojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

After reading many reviews and warnings about travelling to Jaco, we researched and booked 2, 2 bedroom condos. We were right on the beach with nothing obstructing the Beautiful view. We were 2 families = 11. I was so excited to find a washer & dryer ( had been traveling 5 days already and it was needed. Resort in at the southern end. We felt very safe! Resort is very nice, staff is wonderful! Pool is big, they provide balls for volleyball, with net or water polo or....Breakfast was included. Great choice. We would return and highly recommend. Owner also comes around to ensure all is good!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cybrpinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews