We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Club del Mar
Nearby Hotels
Copacabana Hotel & Suites(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$105
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Croc's Resort & Casino(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$216
$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Hotel(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$94
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$365
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mango Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$70
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Creole(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mar de Luz(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
278
117
33
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
117
33
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom condojaco beachcosta ricamain buildinghotel is locatedocean viewsouth endfull kitchensan josegreat wavesnice poolblack sandwasher and dryerhorseback ridingloved this hotelcarara national parkthe penthouse
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 445 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

took a long weekend trip to Costa Rica. day one and two were in the central valley experiencing city life. Day three and four were at Manuel Antonio Park where we stopped to stay at hotel club del mar.
Hotel was very easy to find..staff was great.. Food was unbelievably good.
Sunset amazing.. beach was the highlight.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is my second review of this hotel, so that must speak for itself. The first visit wowed me, and the second was just as wonderful. I can't decide which is best....the environment or the staff. Both are spectacular. The plants and fauna add to the charm. The staff is attentive, friendly, and diligent. Most impressive was the owner. He lovingly and meticulously cares for his guests and the property. Being at the end of the beach, it is secluded but close enough to town that you can easily take a stroll there or take a quick taxi. Also, its proximity makes it easy to enjoy the sites and adventures nearby. This place is what you come to Costa Rica for!!!

Room Tip: The noise from the trucks on the highway could be a problem.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nasaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Great location with stunning sunsets at the south end of Jaco beach. Beautifully kept grounds with iguanas and tropical plants, helpful friendly staff, nice pool and a really fun beach for playing and boogie boarding. The highway is close so there is some street noise. To go to downtown Jaco you'll need a cab, but the desk staff will happily order it up and it's not expensive. The wifi works better in the public spaces than the rooms, but try your balcony... it worked for us. The condo unit we had was a little dark, but it's nice to have a small kitchen to be self sufficient when you like. The food at the restaurant was fresh and delicious... a little relaxed. Wine selection is decent for a tropical locale and the caipirinhas are fabulous. I think our favorite thing about this place is it has all the amenities you want, but it's not fancy and doesn't feel like a resorty resort. There aren't a lot of rules (pool is open whenever, sure they'll serve food on that patio). It feels comfortable, like home away from home.

Room Tip: upper level condo... in case there is torrential rain plus, we like having a balcony for the view and the wifi
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amiesmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

After reading many good things about this place I booked a room to celebrate our one year anniversary. The beach is amazing and the beach location proved to be what others had stated. The sunset was breath taking. We had already spent 6 wonderful days in the country and had not encountered a bad meal or hostile person. We ordered a chicken quesadilla after a long day of traveling and bit into grisle and fat. We had to spit it out. We returned it and ordered an acceptable hamburger. When we went to pay our bill it had not been removed and when I questioned this the bartender stated "We have been making quesadilla's all day and no one has complained", and he then referred me to what now appears to be one of the owners?
Phillip, an older gentlemen who sits at the bar all day, stated that he had in fact eaten the rest of my quesadilla and there was nothing wrong with it. Are you kidding me?
After a few minutes of explaining how I don't need a freebe and just don' t want to pay for something of such poor quality he eventually threw his hands up and said "Fine! Customer's always right" and I was given a credit.
Now I know why the bartender and staff don't go out of their way to be accomodating. The team is only as good as the coach. It's a shame that this hotel, with decent rooms and an amazing location could be so jaded by an ugly attitude. We took the free breakfast in the morning, which was only ok, and spent our dollars elsewhere for dinner.
Just a heads up, it's a great place as long as nothing is wrong or you have a concern. If you do, don't go to Phillip.
I also asked for a room very close to the beach since we were only there for 24 hours. They told me there were none available but the resort was deserted.

Room Tip: Pool area is small.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Just returned from a week long stay at Club del Mar for a wedding. Excellent spot for a wedding, absolutely breathtaking!! Great location, near the town of Jaco, can take a long stroll down the beach to the town or a real quick cab ride. Great spot to surf, super close to zip-lining, 4 wheeling, mountain biking, and on-site yoga which was great! Definitely will return to Club del Mar! Staff was wonderful!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
Thank V M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews