We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay at the Best Western Jaco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Jaco
A TripAdvisor Member
Bronxville NY
110
Reviewed January 3, 2006

I would rate it excellent but exclent is hard to be, so above average is my rating.The BW Jaco was a great stay for me, i really enjoyed the stay there. If you take the all inclusive you will do well by it. The daily meals were very good, the choices were nice i at things like marlin which i hadnt had before, and was very good. There seviche items were amazing, yucka ceviche , squash ceviche all excellent. They had a breakfast sausage that was to die for i think i pigged out on at least 8 pices each morning, on top of my eggs any style pancakes, bacon,fresh fruits, etc... i never had the lunch as i was always out and about i rented a scooter from "Rent@me" right down the street on the left by beatle bar ask for Garcia he's the owner, tell him the bald gringo told u about his shop he will discount the scooters.(check the gas though) i ran out but maybe because i put like 150 miles on it. the scooter really gave me the freedom i needed. any way back to the hotel. i ate the dinners and they to were really great aside from the well done meats (which is how they eat meats there) but still very good. If you want a snack during the day go to the bar and they have a small grill there try the ceviche yum! well that about covers the food ,now for the Bar drink all day what can i say it's open . the hotel itself was very clean there was always someone cleaning somthing there, the place was spotless. My room was very comfortable the only complant about the room was the room safe, which they charge $3 dollars US a day. which i thought was a little outragious, not so much the cost but the fact they charge at all,it would seem to me that you would want your guest to feel safe when they leave there rooms. Oh well maybe it's just me !! then they give you a key on a stick i dont know where u r going to leave that key but it reminded me of when u go to a gas station bathroom and you get the key on a stick (hey BW invest in some new electronic safes where u make your own combo ) If u have stuff u want to really secure use the lobby safe at the reception desk it's free !! go figure! i kept my passport and cash there, and at nite i left my i-pod and camera etc in the room safe.
Night life in Jaco is funny didnt know about the hookers. ohh well "so senior is that a safe key in your pocket" .... the beatle bar is a little walk from the hotel but i felt very safe doing it, if u want take a cab 500 carona's any where along the strip i have to say the beatle bar was a lot of fun hoockers aside, the music is great "rock" there are many friendly people there to meet as well .it's a destination spot all the guys there were told by someone who had been to jaco "u have to go there" then down the street there is the monkey bar what a hoot!!!! dance to great club music. guy's if love to dance but no chick would ever ask u too dance, just wink at a hoocker and dance your booty off if she wants to make a deal just tell her u are at the Best Western they back off imidiatly "no hoe's allowed at the best western..... thankfully!!!!!

there are other places to go as well for great sunsets go to clarita's (go to the BW beach and turn right walk 200 meters or less)the staff there is really nice ...also good food at pancho villa's the squid with rice was great.. good bars on the beaches on the little side roads. or try a fish taco at "fish taco" down the south end of town also there is Mas X menos a grocery store . well i could go on forever about what a great trip i had but thank you Best Western Jaco for a wonderful stay Your staff deserves a big "THANK YOU " and i will see you soon !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: December 2005
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 672 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2005

We had read some of the previous reviews and were not expecting much. What a pleasant surprise! We arrived at this hotel after a long and dusty ride from the Arenal Volcano. We must have looked like we could use refreshment, because one of the staff brought us both a papaya juice before we even checked in.

We had a great room on the 5th floor with a view of the pool, the grounds and the beach. It was comfortable, modern and clean.

The food was served buffett style with lots of choices, and it was really quite good. The bar was at the beach and the drinks just kept coming.

When we were there, there were a lot of Costa Rican families here so beware if you want a more adult place. This was not a problem for us, but we could see how others might not care for the family atmosphere.

We had fun and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank nomar5955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2005

I had a great time at Best Western Jaco Beach! We got the all-inclusive package which has got to be the best way to go. The food was great, the grounds were beautiful and the staff was very friendly. Walter the bartender was THE BEST! The rooms are very pretty and clean with great balconies. Everyday we'd come back to our room and find swan's on our beds made from towels. We had a wonderful time and it was very sad to leave. The beaches and surf are terrific, and the canopy tour is a MUST! All in all a really terrific, relaxing, fun time!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank megalots25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2005

12  Thank capitaleno31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2005

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LisaBritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2005

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Amberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2005

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank CitoyenDeLaTerre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
2.9 mi away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
1.8 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
4.8 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 41 in Jaco
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 41 in Jaco
585 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
0.2 mi away
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Address: Pastor Diaz Av., Jaco, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Price Range: $152 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Pacific region and just an hour and a half away from downtown San José, this beachfront hotel offers a premier experience in one of Costa Rica's favorite beach destinations. This all-inclusive resort provides guests with unlimited food and drinks, as well as exciting activities for all ages, outdoor swimming pools and tennis and volleyball courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jaco Beach Hotel Jaco
Jaco Best Western
Jaco Beach
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing