We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall out of your bed, and go catch some groovy waves!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Jaco
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Excellent time at this hotel. I am on vacation with friends and came to Jaco to surf the best Pacific Ocean waves in Central America! This hotel is all inclusive, and surfers from all over the world were there having a blast!

ALSO.......... across the main road from the hotel about 30 metres away is a 24 hour a day cantina called JACO TACO. Authentic TEX MEX food, great prices on drinks and a fiesta grande. PLEASE SEE MY REVIEW on this authentic cantina that reminded me of Cabo San Lucas Mexico inside and outside with EXCELLENT TEX MEX food and low prices.

BEST WESTERN JACO BEACH ALL INCLUSIVE RESORT was a fiesta grande a la playa! A grand party on the beach! PURA VIDA! AS they in Costa Rica PURE LIFE!
All for a very good Price! Please keep up the good work my friends.

Thanks for ready. I hope you bettys and bushy bon hair do freaky surfers hang loose and shread some waves. Catch you on the flip side! :=)

Room Tip: ANY room you pick is cool... cause you will be busy surfing and partying!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Jason H, thank you for sharing such a fantastic review about your stay with us.

It is wonderful to learn how much fun you and your friends had and how much you liked and appreciated our services and our very attentive staff. Everytime our guests leave feeling so happy and satisfied, with a glowing smile across their face gives us the most rewarding feeling there is, because we can see how fruitful our efforts were in making them feel very welcome, providing them with everything they need and request for their complete comfort and entertainment.

We want our guests to know that after a night of great surfing, swimming and laying in the sun, after their super fun nights of partying while savoring delicious drinks and beers, they are going to get all the rest they need and deserve in very comfortable accommodations; that way, the next day they can start fresh to have all the fun they want.

It was a pleasure having you and your friends stay with us, we hope that you come back again very soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 665 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

We rented a car and drove to Jaco from San Jose – it took around 3 hours. The hotel was old and basically kind-of dumpy physically but the grounds were beautiful with excellent landscaping. The room A/C never worked correctly despite 3 calls to maintenance who came each time and it then would work for an hour or so and that was it. The wifi was good but the last day it stopped working around 3PM at the ocean bar on May 16th but still continued to work in the room. We called the front desk 3 times and complained but nothing was resolved. That was a bummer as we like working at the pool bar. Each day at the pool bar they have burgers/hot dogs and chips with black bean / mole sauce and cheap cheese dip. The restaurant food was average to below average but the bar made up for it. We paid like 140 a night per couple all inclusive and you know what they say, “You get what you pay for”. The employees were friendly and smiled but the rooms were pretty dumpy, old and dirty. This was actually one of the dumpiest hotels we have stayed at but we still had fun and focused on the positive despite not being able to sleep well since the A/C never worked correctly. The location is great as there are multiple things to walk to across and down the street – so if you want to get some better food it’s very close.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HK2LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear HK2LS,

thank you for sharing your comments since we take our guests' opinions very seriously because with then, we are able to learn exactly what they think about our hotel and its services and how and what we can do to upgrade and improve it.

We are very glad to find out that you found the hotel's grounds so beautiful and well kept and our location so convenient (being so close to the country's capital, only a walking distance away from the town of Jaco and just right infront of the beach). We are delighted that you liked the drinks we offer so much because there is nothing we like more than to make our guests feel totally satisfied and comfortable.

We are very sorry to learn about the problem you experienced with the air conditioner in your room, and that eventhough a technician tried to fix it several times (and he actually did but the air conditioner stooped after a few minutes) and we apologize for that. Our hotel whole infrastructure is currently being renovated and remodelled. First they are doing one of the guest roms building and as soon as they are finished with it, they will start doing the other, so we can assure you that as soon as possible all the hotel and its rooms will have the most modern furnishings and electrical implements for the comfort and satisfaction of all our guests.

Our cleaning staff is always doing everything they can to keep the hotel very clean and presentable so we will be very grateful if you can communicate privately with us and tell us exactly what was that you found that it was not clean enough, so we can share it with our General Manager so she can look into it and make sure that this never happens again.

Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure being of your service.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I definitely had to write a review about this, I went this last weekend and honestly I was not expecting a big change, I knew that it was now an all inclusive hotel but that was it. I have to say that I am impressed about this experience, food was great! It was not a huge amount of food as the one that we find in "Tambor" but it was enough and its taste was incredible!! I ate a loot.
Service: Everyone there was very friendly, you only receive smiles and you feel great there
The best: Cocktails were great! THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME THAT I DIDNT SEE A WEIRD RON OR VODKA! HAHA!!!!! They also have of course, draft beer ;)

If you have not had the chance to go you must go, is pretty close from San Jose and its price is great!!

Note
Soups were incredible!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndresDuarteF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear AndresDuarteF, thank you for sharing such a nice and thorough review.

There is nothing we want more, than to make each and every guests feel totally satisfied and give them a delightful surprise when they see that all of our services were beyond their expectations. It is very important for us to make them feel not only very welcome, but also that they have all the enjoyment and fun they deserve and much more.

We are very happy to learn of how much you liked and enjoyed all of the drinks, snacks and buffets that we offer. We really do strive to satisfy our guests in all the ways we can, and we are sure going to share your comments about the food and drinks with our Food and Beverages Staff because it is going to make them very happy to see all the great work they are doing by making our guests so delighted with everything they make.

We are also very glad to see how convenient our location was for you, being right infront of the beach and only about an hour and a half from San Jose, making it very easy to get there.

It was a real pleasure being of your service, thank for choosing us and we hope to see you again real soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This place hasn't been renovated since the 70's, probably. Everything looks old and neglected. The elevator looks about to fall apart and the hallways are just gross.
Also, there's barely any plugs in the room and being in 2014, as a family, you obviously need plenty. It's not terrible but it's over 200 dollars a night, so I think it's not worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Paulina M, thank you so much for posting your comments.

We are very sorry to learn that your stay with us was not what you had expected. We are a hotel whose biggest desire is to provide our guests with the moost comfortable accommodations and best services so they can enjoy their stay as much as possible. Our complete staff is always going the extra mile to provide our guests with all their requests and needs so they can feel right at home. We would really like to know the reason you found our hallways gross since our cleaning staff is always working very hard cleaning everything in order to maintain the requiered standards of our hotel.

As you could see, the hotel is actually being renovated and remodelled, not only the rooms, but the entire infrastructure for the total convenience and satisfaction of our guests. First, one of the buildings is being done and when it has been finished, then they will start with the other one and the lobby area. We assure you that we really take very good care of the hotel and we have never neglected any part of it. When the renovations are finished, the rooms are going to have the most modern furnishings and electrical appliances for the total convenience of our guests. Once again, we are very sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction because we really want all of our guests to feel completely pleased with their stay.

It was a pleasure being of your service, thank you for staying with us.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed with a large group and booked a king bed with an ocean view. We checked in and were taken to our room on the third floor. There were no elevators so the bellman had to take our luggage up. Our room was a full bed and a single. There was no ocean view, in fact none of the rooms have one. You get an ocean view when you walk out your front door and look toward the beach. The rooms are very clean and the furniture is new but very basic. There is no refrigerator and no dresser, just three desk drawers and a larger shelf on top of the open closet. The beds are rock hard. I like a firm bed but these are like bricks. The bathroom sink is really small with a narrow glass shelf so not a lot of room for storage of products. We went down to get our king room and were told that it would be two days because there were only 7 king rooms on the property. There were also renovations going on in one of the two buildings. When you are walking into the lobby the building to the left is the older building and the building to the right is the renovated building. The property is smaller, cozy you would say with just one pool and a sizable kids pool. There is no swim up bar which was a huge disappointment. You also can't drink in the pool or have coolers by the pool. The bar is a few steps from the pool so not as fun as other all inclusives I've been at. The beach is bare. Usually there are beach chairs and umbrellas and people coming out to take drink orders...nope. If you want to sit on the beach you have to drag your chair out there yourself. The beach is also very rocky so I wore water shoes to go in the water. The food is simple but good only no variety. If you are in a room facing the pool you'll probably hear the "dance party". They start playing music at the outdoor bar closest to the beach at 10pm and go until at least 1am. It didn't bother us because we were out or are hard sleepers when we were in our room. The property overall is very clean. Each morning there were guys in the pool scrubbing by hand. The staff is also very accommodating and friendly. The biggest plus is that you walk out the front door and you are steps from town that has a ton of great restaurants with good seafood, plenty of places to buy water and other necessities and cute shops. I would stay if you are looking for a very basic beach vacation on a budget or looking for a more family friendly property this is for you. We prefer something more fun, with more luxurious accommodations.

Room Tip: No elevator, if you have mobility issues ask for the 1st floor Quieter rooms do not face the pool
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chicagogirl537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Chicagogirl537, thank you for taking the time to write and share your review.

It really makes us very happy to learn how much you enjoyed staying with us and how clean and comfortable you found our hotel, with all the great services we offer, a very attentive and friendly personnel and a very convenient location (being not only right infront of the beach but also within walking distance of the town of Jacó).

Please accept our most sincere apology for not having the king room ready when you arrived, but as you mentioned before, there are only 7 king rooms and when you arrived they were all occupied, luckily, we could make it upto you and comply with your request as soon as we could. Thank you for being so understanding, we really appreciate it. We are a hotel that thrives on our guests´ satisfaction and happiness that is why our staff is always doing everything they can to make them feel right at home, surrounding them with warmth and friendliness.

Yes, as you mentioned in your review, the hotel is undergoing total renovations, both in its infraestructure as in every room but it is being done by parts, first one building, then the other and afterwards the lobby and other parts of the premises. We hope that by next year, all the renovations are going to be finished and the entire hotel is going to look terrific.

It was a pleasure having you and your friends with us, thank you for choosing us.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The food was good with lots of variety. The food alone was a great value as I had 5 people to feed. The all inclusive also includes the bar. You can even book your tours and pay the airport tax at the hotel. One negative is that on at least 2 of the nights the music was too loud and could be heard in the room. The billiards table and the swimming pool was used a lot by my family. I also liked that someone was posted to watch both entrances ( beach and front of hotel). Overall every person working at the hotel was friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Rebecca M, we really appreciate your delightful review.

It makes us very proud to learn that you liked everything about our hotel, its great location (being right infront of the beach and only a couple of blocks from the town of Jacó, that you can even walk there), our very convenient services which only makes life easier for guests such as the airport tax payment, the booking of different tours, the free wifi ect, and our super friendly and helpful staff who are always willing to go the extra mile for our guests complete satisfaction. It is very nice to hear how much you liked our buffets and snacks, we are going to make sure that our Food and Beverage Staff learns about it because it is going to be a great source of motivation for them.

Remember that we are totally committed to make our guests feel happy and satisfied and that we really do thrive on that. It has been a pleasure being of your service, we will look forward to you and your family´s next visit.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This hotel awful. For the area, it is expensive, especially for the quality.

To begin, they CHARGE to use the room safe. Some story about the safes being contracted out. You can put your stuff in a safe deposit box at the desk, but who wants to go to the desk for access to your stuff especially when there is a safe in your room. We have stayed at 3 other hotels in Costa Rica and none of them charged to use your safe.

The room is dirty. The door knobs and plates are grimy, the floor along the walls are stained and dirty. No hand soap at the sink. The AC unit sounds like a truck idling in your room. So loud you can't hear the tv unless it is blasting.

The outside sign is not lit. Bad impression for customers. Shows lack of upkeep or care.

The dining room was bright and family friendly. Picked up the large pepper grinder next to the oil and vinegar salad pitchers. It was so dirty and sticky. So gross! Apparently it has never been wiped or cleaned. Why is it sticky, anyway!?!

We also checked in around 1:30. They weren't going to check us in until 3pm but made an "exception" without the wristband. Understandable but cheap.

The pool area is nice. The beach is pretty but very rocky. Can't walk without water shoes. Jaco beach has beautiful, walkable sand elsewhere. Just not at this specific spot.

Would not recommend.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Rcanfield7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Ricanfield7, our guests´ comments are very important for us because we use them as feedback to know of how they perceive our hotel, the staff and the services we provide. Sometimes the guests´ reviews also offer advise on how we can improve for their complete satisfaction so we really thank you for sharing them.

We are a hotel whose priority is the satisfaction of our guests, and we really do strive to make them feel happy about staying with us. Our staff always goes the extra mile to comply with every need and request our guests might have, and we also try to make them feel more than welcome by surrounding them with a warm and friendly atmosphere, so we are really sorry to learn that we were not up to your expectations and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might had experienced.

Our cleaning staff works very hard to make sure that our guests find everything in our hotel clean and spotless and this is the first time we have been told that a room or a an implement of the restaurant has not been up to our standards, so we really appreciate you telling us about and we will immediately share your review with our General Manager so she can see to it that these issues are promptly resolved so that they never happen again in the future.

We are a certified eco friendly hotel that is always looking for ways to protect the environment as much as possible so all the things we use at the hotel are biodegradable and environmentally friendly. We have a soap and shampoo dispenser in every room´s shower because that way, we are sure that our guests are going to use only what they need and there is not going to be any waste that will hurt the environment.

We are very pleased to inform you that the hotel is actually undergoing complete renovations, unfortunately, we are doing one part of its infrastructure first and then we will do the other part. We assure you that when the renovations and remodelations are done each and every room in the hotel are going to be more comfortable and are going to have the most modern furniture and electrical appliances available for the total convenience of our guests.

Once again, our most sincere thanks for sharing your comments and for staying with us. It was a pleasure being of your service.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
1.8 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
2.9 mi away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
4.8 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 41 in Jaco
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 41 in Jaco
581 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
4.2 mi away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
#1 of 2 in Punta Leona
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Address: Pastor Diaz Av., Jaco, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Price Range: $150 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Pacific region and just an hour and a half away from downtown San José, this beachfront hotel offers a premier experience in one of Costa Rica's favorite beach destinations. This all-inclusive resort provides guests with unlimited food and drinks, as well as exciting activities for all ages, outdoor swimming pools and tennis and volleyball courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jaco Beach Hotel Jaco
Jaco Best Western
Jaco Beach
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing