We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Nearby Hotels
Croc's Resort & Casino(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$216
$153
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mar de Luz(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$178
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$365
$319
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Creole(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mango Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$70
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Club del Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copacabana Hotel & Suites(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveler rating
180
258
183
77
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
258
183
77
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjaco beachbuffet styleall inclusive packagesan josecentral americapura vidafelt very saferepetitivepebblesoceancostadiscotourswavesiguanasmaidssurf
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 744 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Arrived at 2 and received a room but was told we couldn't get our wristbands till 3. Kind of silly in my mind. The room was a real joke. Plastic furniture in a hotel room, no fridge, bottle of water, etc. While showering it felt like the floor was going to collapse at any moment. AC is the loudest I have ever heard.

Pool: only one and unlike most pools you can't drink in this one. Snack bar sucked! I would like a lil more option. And where's the guacamole, salsa and chips?

Food: only one buffet. Gets boring fast when three times a day you're at the same place. Food itself was ok; it's an all-inclusive so what do you expect?

Cons: location, beach was clean, Iggy the iguana is pretty funny and there's beautiful parrots that have taken up residency.

No complaints about the staff. They're great.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank HollyC_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear HollyC_08, we really appreciate your comments since they help us see how our guests see our hotel and its services and what we can do to improve them.

We are very happy to learn how much you like Iggy and the parrots, how clean you found the beach and specially how much you liked our staff and the way they treated you. We want our guests to feel comfortable not only with the accommodations but also by providing them with all they need so their vacation can be a very fun and relaxing experience.

We will like to inform you that the hotel is actually undergoing major renovations to update its infrastructure so our guests can expect some big and beautiful changes, specially in the rooms and the area around the pool. We will definately take into account your comments regarding buffet and snacks and will gladly forward them to our Food and Beverages Staff so that we can continue improving our services until we achieve your expectations.

Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to be of your service.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Hey everyone, we just got back from a trip to Jaco and found our accommodations that were set up to be less than desirable. We decided to suck it up, walk down the street to this all inclusive little place and got a room. I love this place and would definately go back. The staff were wonderful, the rooms were great, clean, cute, only a double and a single bed tho which is odd, but we flipped to get the double, both were comfortable. Great balcony, pool was awesome. Two bars, beach and lobby, they dont open till 10 but stay open late, beach bar later. The food is great too, one restaurant but thats all you need. This place is right on the beach, beautiful sunsets, watching the surfers, great local. The cool thing about this place is its right in Jaco Beach. A booming little beach town, very safe, lots of canadians and americans young and old have come there and either never left or came back to retire. You can walk around and feel very safe here. If you go, there is a great little bar across the street Jaco Taco, amazing food, which you will find everywhere in Jaco. The food is healthy, fresh and awesome!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Janis P, thank you for such a wonderful review. It makes us very proud that you called our hotel a jewel because that is how we try to make it in the eyes of our guests.
This is a hotel that thrives on our guests´ satisfaction, comfort and enjoyment, so it is only natural that our personnel will try to make them feel extra welcome and comply to meet their every need so we can be sure that they stay will be nothing less than perfect.

Our location is also very convenient because we are not only a few blocks away from the town but we are also right infront of the beach, so while you´re staying with us, you are going to have the beach right in your backyard. We are also very happy that you like our buffets so much, we will be more than happy to share this with our Food and Beverages Staff, I´m sure that they are going to be delighted.

Thank you so much for staying with us, it was a pleasure having you with us.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We just got back from a week's vacation at the Best Western in Jaco Costa Rica. Stayed in room 216 (non-pool side which actually was nice and quiet).

Overall review is fair: Comfortable, clean, very polite staff, excellent service. Pool is very nice and the beach is your backyard. There is always someone there to guard and protect both the entrance and the area coming up from the beach. They are super nice to their customers. Most of the staff spoke English very well.
They did a great job with the meals, trying different variations of things each day. Anyone should be able to find something that they will like.
Very close walking distance into town (there's really only one main strip).

Suggestions for improvement that I did give them:
- Room needed a refrigerator.
- Complimentary bottled water.
- Pillows were too hard.
- No info packet in the room - there is nothing letting you know what time meals are served, how long the pool is open, what the wi-fi password is, what the hours of the bar are, taxi/shuttle info. You have to physically ask downstairs.
- No face/wash clothes
- No tissues
- No bar of soap (only hand gel in a dispenser)
- Showers were either 3rd degree burn or ice cold and the water pressure was so light that it took about 1/2 hour just to rinse the shampoo out of your head.

Other than those suggestions, the place was a good find for the price. Again the staff and service are the main reason for my positive review. Also, the resident Iguana was really cool. He likes to sun himself mid-morning on the patio by the pool!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tebbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Tebbett, thank you for writing such a thorough review.

We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed stayin with us and how much you liked our location, the services we provide and the way our entire personnel treats our guests. The goal we have is to provide our guests with the best services available, and the most comfortable accommodations so they can enjoy themselves as much as they can and have all the fun they deserve.
We try to make each guest happy by tending to their every need, complying with them in the friendliest way so they can be sure that they can always trust us with their complete satisfaction and well being.

We are very sorry that we do not have any refrigerators in the rooms When our guests check in, we give them a small plastic folder which has the schedule of the pool, the schedules for the buffets and bar and the wi-fi password since we do not have an information packet in the room . We really do not know why you didn´t get it and we apologize for it.

We are very proud to be a very eco friendly hotel, we are even certified as a CST hotel ( the letters stand for Certificado de Sostenibilidad Turistica or Turistic Sustainability Certification) which means that we do and use everything biodegradable and eco friendly in the hotel, that is why we don´t have solid soaps, instead we have dispensers with biodegradable liquid soap, that way, our guests use what they need to and there is never any waste.

Thank you for the other suggestions, we will keep them in mind, we really appreciate them. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, thank you for choosing us.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I love this place. I have been visiting CR for many many years and the staff has always been extremely courteous. The upper management has changed but many of the staff has remained and the service is always been close to perfect. . .if something isn't right - they do everything they can to make it right. Internet in Costa Rica isn't always reliable but I have found that the free wifi is acceptable and there are also "hardwired" computers available if you just happen to have a problem with the wifi. After my second visit the staff remembered me and would call me by name (nice touch). The front desk is always helpful and willing to suggest those activites that only happen certian times of the year. "I love this place!" For the money - this is a great value!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Lee M, thank you for writing such an amazing review. It makes us extremely happy and proud to learn that you have visit us before because there is no way better for us to see how happy and satisfied you were with the hotel and its services than to see our guests come time and time again.
We strive to provide our guests with the best services and the most comfortable accommodations possible so they can have a fun and carefree stay. The only thing we want you to worry about is when you are going to get your next drink or what snack or dish to choose from.
Our staff always try to make our guests feel super welcome, surrounding them with a very warm and friendly atmosphere, and complying with everything they may need to make their stay an unforgettable experience.
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure being of your service and the entire team looks forward to your next visit.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed in this place, what a mistake! We were traveling through and thought we'd do the all inclusive for a night, the only good thing was that our stay was only a night. The rooms are very dated, and I mean very dated. The AC sounded like an aircraft. The pools alright and it was nice that the drinks were included. The food though was pants, it was pretty clear it was done as cheaply as possible. When we went to bed at 10pm for an early night the music in the bar started and wouldn't finish till 1am. This was just a normal weekday night. It was so loud there pretty much wasn't anywhere you could get away from it. Reception didn't care, wasn't their problem. Their answer was we could try and move all our stuff into another room and see if that worked but it probably wouldn't was there answer. If all you want to do is eat rubbish food and get smashed every night, you'll have a great time, otherwise avoid.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Snow1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Snow 1985, thank you for sharing your review.
Our guests´ feedback is extremely important for us because they let us how the hotel and its services are truly perceived, that way, we can know for sure what we need to do to keep on improving .
We are very sorry to learn that your stay with us was not of your complete satisfaction because we do really strive to make our guests´ stays as comfortable and convenient as possible; always making sure that all their needs and requests are fulfilled. Right now, the hotel is undergoing total renovations of its infrastructure and the rooms are bieng completely remodelled so all the furnishings and electrical devices are going to be renewed.

We are going to share with our Food and Beverages Staff your comments about how you found the quality of the food so they can take them into account and get to work on it. Regarding the music´s volume, your comments have already been shared with our brands standard team so they can promptly resolve the issue.
About the shortcomings you received at the Reception when you complained about the music, we will look into it as soon as possible because we really do take the comfort of our guests most seriously and any problems we are made aware of are dealt as quickly as possible.

Once again, we apologize for your inconveniences and we will do everything in our power to resolve the issues you experienced. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews