We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“few activities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Jaco
Reviewed November 20, 2012

the hotel is ok, but no many activities to do, difficulties at lunch, was very slow, we lost 35 minutes waiting, and the food was cold, The play area has insufficient space, bartenders and staff are very good, they always immediately attended and facilitated our requirements. We are group of 75 people, and this review is just my opinion and not that of all

Room Tip: room facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodolfo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 679 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed for a few days for surfing and other activities in the area. The rooms were large and although showing their age there was plenty of space. Bathrooms were good as were the showers (we had a double). My main complaint is the kitchen area. We stay in timeshares because we like to make breakfast from local fruits, bread and cheese. The "kitchen" had no work space. I could not cut fruit and have any dish for placement in this miniscule area. If a property is a timeshare, it must have some prep space! As I recall only a toaster and coffeepot, no other cooking equipment. Probably a microwave in the unit. The pool was very nice and the beach was likewise. Location was good although at the very end of the main drag. The night deskperson was very helpful also.

Room Tip: Rooms face either the garden or the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank efloresNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

While in costa rica, we stayed at 4 hotels and this was by far the worst. The outside is quite nice, good pool, nice outdoor restaurant, and direct beach access. The problem with this hotel is the rooms, which is the most important part. The rooms are tiny, lack any sort of comfort, and smell horribly. The king size bed was a queen and a twin with was odd, but the smell is what made us leave after one night. In the bathroom, you could see the mold in the grout. This is not because it's on the beach. We stayed at a different hotel, and it was great. Do not stay here.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed in Jaco for one night at the best western. The hotel is old...but, you can tell they try to keep it as pristine as possible. Asked for a king sized bed, but received a twin and a queen (weird), toilet would not stop running, though it would flush the contents, beds were as hard as rocks, but doable. The beach is nothing great. Would I come back? Probably not.

Room Tip: Ask for ONE bed in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara10950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I bought an all inclusive package and was very happy with the quality of food and beverages that were available. The breakfast was especially delicous!

My room was very clean, with a flat screen TV. I had a balcony with a great view of the pacific ocean.

The wireless internet was very fast and I had no trouble connecting. The staff was friendly and mostly all spoke English very well.

The hotel has it's own private beach and a swimming pool.

Everything in Jaco Beach is located on the same main strip as this hotel, so it is a very short walk to all the bars and restaurants. Great location!

I will definitely return to this hotel whenever I am in Jaco again.

Room Tip: Ask for an Ocean view in the south building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoctorRoccoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I think it has good value for the price. Just 85 dollars for a room for 2 and a baby of one year old with a good breakfast included. The hotel is in front of the beach and it has two pools, one for children and one for adults. You can walk and you can find a lot of restaurants and local commerce. I would enjoy more if the room had a small fridge, although the ice machines were very helpful. The "Gallo pinto" was more greasy than necessary.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan.cm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I recently stayed at the Jaco Beach Best Western. I immediatley booked a room for week along with the meal package. I quickly learned that I had made a mistake. The food was terrible and the selection was poor. I then ended up deciding to change my travel arrangements and after I had a administrator ok staying three nights instead of five I left the hotel to find much better accomadations. I checked out and was assured that two nights would be put back on my credit card. It is almost a month later and still no money on the card. I've spoken to multiple representatives of the hotel and have made no head way on my dilema. I've been confronted with poor customer service and staff that are less than willing to help me with a clear mistake. I've gotten the impression that no one wants to help resolve this affair and I've been treated like I was trying to take advantage of the hotel and had been told over and over that the the money was put back on the card. I've visited my bank several times and there is no history of any attempt or even returned funding. This hotel is horrible. It is is a disgrace to other establishments in Costa Rica and even the area. I will never stay at this hotel again and will continue to hound their offices until my money is returned,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zach C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
1.8 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
2.9 mi away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
2.5 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 40 in Jaco
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Caletas
Hotel Villa Caletas
#1 of 3 in Punta Leona
1,357 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
0.2 mi away
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Address: Pastor Diaz Av., Jaco, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Price Range: $152 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Pacific region and just an hour and a half away from downtown San José, this beachfront hotel offers a premier experience in one of Costa Rica's favorite beach destinations. This all-inclusive resort provides guests with unlimited food and drinks, as well as exciting activities for all ages, outdoor swimming pools and tennis and volleyball courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jaco Beach Hotel Jaco
Jaco Best Western
Jaco Beach
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing